Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
1,061
3.6 out of 5 stars
Style: HTC One (M8)|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£16.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 October 2014
This is quite gimmicky and not really that useful but it does look nice. The spring in the flap means that it pops closed and you can't use the phone effectively without two hands - quite irritating. You also can't really watch videos without taking the whole case off as the angle it sits back on is useless and bending the flap back means the plastic is being damaged.

The plastic is good quality and it hugs the phone nicely. It looks great and people oooh and ahhh when you double tap the case and the time and temperature come up.

You can't answer a call without opening the case and when it does display a phone number, it's so hard to make it out that it's not really useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2016
Had this for a month and the front cover has come off, terrible quality. If I could have given it 0 stars I would.
Turns out I can't return the item, so I'd save yourself the bother and not buy it in the first place
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
It would be great if the case would actually fully close. The one I was sent won't lie flat against the screen, making the dot view pretty much unusable! Plus as the case always wants to spring back when open it makes using the phone very difficult indeed.

Waste of money!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2015
In a way im disappointed.
I have the HTC M7, my girlfriend owns the M8.
After showing her this, she wanted to have one, so I bought it for her birthday.

Its amazing, and I cant use it on my phone...

Wish I never showed it to her, since I now have to see her phone with it, looking disappointingly at mine.

If you have an M8, buy it. Its great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Good while it lasted. With frequent opening and closing of the case the plastic keeping the front of the case attached to the back tore making the product near useless. Bought the same case again and the same problem occurred - therefore think it's a problem with the design rather than individual products
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2016
Not even a month of normal daily use and the case is already broken !!!! even £1 low quality covers imported from china last longer !!
The dot functionality is pretty cool but 15£ for less than a month of use is outrageous
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Brilliant concept! *** BUT DO NOT BUY IT ***
The "not staying open" by itself is annoying, the dots not always aligning with the notification lights is frustrating, but they are irritations only.
The fact that the front split off after six weeks gentle use is why I say don't buy it.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
It's a great case and it does everything it needs to do. It's hard-wearing but looks good too. The dotview bit is fun. Only downside is that it's such a snug fit that taking the phone out again to clean the collection of dusts behind the ice bit is tricky.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
got a similar one with the phone when I bought it 2 years ago. Bought this replacement because the old one got torn slightly. This replacement only lasted a few weeks before it came apart. Clearly of very poor quality - see picture.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
This is just a great little cover! Phone protection, plus it looks so friggin cool. Tap the time to scroll through date and battery life, change tracks if you've got music on. Put the speaker phone on/ off during a phone call and it supports most notification icons - snapchat, text message, whatsapp, instagram...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse