Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
46
Hendra
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 25 August 2014
Lovely. I haven't bought a CD since David Gilmour's latest, so it was a bonus to have him on here. The words are very poignant, and some of the songs are just a piano and him, and sound fabulous. Forget is my favourite.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 June 2014
I like the overall mood of this record, which is mostly acoustic and intimate. I would go so far as to say that it may affect you more if you are at a certain stage of life - that's why it resonated with me, I think. Strong melodies, good reflective non pretentious lyrics , not overly produced - it's all good. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2014
I always quite liked some of the stuff Everything but the Girl put out. It was quite by chance I heard Ben Watt sing 'Forget' along with Bernard Butler's minmalist guitars. Great album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2014
Loved the new album, the sound and lyrics are wonderful.
Saw him live last month and worth catching up with on tour to hear the songs played live.
Recommended as a 2014 listen, you won't be disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2017
Re-discovering Ben after all these years. Magnificent. Truly exceptional. Thanks Ben.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2014
A return to Ben's thought provoking and picture painting lyrics that is reminiscent of his North Marine Drive and early EBTG work. Henrda is a crafted album, offers fans something familiar and new. The Levels, with Dave Gilmour on slide guitar, combined with Ben's searching song, is my favourite. A long time to wait and I was not disappointed. Take it out on the Road Ben

Karl
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2016
Just beautiful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2016
Wonderful and love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2015
Great Value and prompt delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2015
I urge you to listen to this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Record
£9.99
Damned Devotion
£9.99

Need customer service? Click here