Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
11
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.05
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2014
I've been a great fan of Kathryn's medieval books since I happened upon The Wolfe last year. This has to been one of her best it's got a great story, romance, a dark hero and much much more. I've saved this book in my favorites and will no doubt read it again and again as I have with her other novels. You have to read it, I recommend it without reservation. I live in anticipation of more books Kathryn, you have a great gift for capturing the readers interest from the first page to the last!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
I enjoyed reading this story which is rather dark. Whether it is an accurate portrait of Ireland at the time I don't know but it certainly paints a picture of a violent and difficult society. I thought the two main characters were well developed but there were some aspects of the plot that seemed rather weak.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
Didn't think one of her best. Hard to root for characters that started with rape..even if considered spoil s of war! Storyline tenuous at best.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
i was very disapointed with the storey the book never semed to get going very long winded wish i never bourght it.
i useuley like kathryn le veque books but not this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Away from this book .utter rubbish !! Modern words bad spelling and a smutty little story wrapped up in pseudo history .it is for the bin !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
as usual a good read with lots of detail of the time it was set in. will buy more of her books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
this author is amazing read every book she has written and I am never disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
I have just finished reading Fatal Truths this is a must for all Anna Markland fans, Its the continuing saga of the Montbryce family and as always is a page turner. Its a beautifuly written love story of Alexander and Elayne im so glad the Montbryces are such a large family as it leaves a wealth of material for future stories
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Terrific read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.