Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
80
Live At Jodrell Bank
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99


on 12 August 2017
Fantastic - first listen to it and got hooked on Spotify, often fall asleep to it on long haul flights.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2013
Having seen clips of Elbow at Jodrell Bank and being a big fan of their last two records I would have liked to add this to my collection, but was very disappointed to see that it apparently is not getting a Blu-ray release. Even though the product description makes note of the show being shot in HD we don't get the benefit by not making it available in 1080p Blu-ray. Picture quality aside, I would have thought that Elbow would like to make use of blu-ray's vastly improved sound quality over regular DVD's and present their music in the best available quality. A missed opportunity
however,four stars for the music and performance
11 Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2014
This DVD and CD package shows just why Elbow are a top band.

The sound is magnificent, the backdrop amazing and Guy works the crowd incredibly well.

There are some touching moments as Elbow work their way through a great set.

Even if you have all the albums you must get this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2014
Sometimes I wish he'd just shut up and get on with the song. When you go to the gigs, it's funny, enjoyable etc, but on a live release they really should edit the majority of it out.

A great performance and ace to hear scattered black and whites, but please edit out the inane rambling
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2014
As a long time Elbow fan I have waited patiently for a live DVD and album and the wait was worth it, this captures the band at their best. Some might complain that their obscure "favourite" is missing but the songs depicted (no puncture repair) show what a great band they are live.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2013
Whether or not you were lucky enough to be present at this event, the DVD and accompanying CDs are a great reminder of how brilliant Elbow are live. The rain failed to dampen spirits as they gave us yet another entertaining and professional performance. Great value for money!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2013
Excellent dvd, brings back the (somewhat damp!) Memories of last summers trip to jodrell bank - a place I visited as a kid on many occasions..

Elbow at their finest :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2014
I bought this as a gift for my husband prior to going to see the guys in concert.

He was thrilled with and so was I when on the night it was on sale for £20.00.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2014
If you haven't seen them live this is the next best thing. Thoroughly entertaining and well worth the money, turn up the volume and sing along with Guy and the boys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2014
What a great live recording, combined with the warmth and humour of Guy Garvey. Cannot believe how easily the studio tracks so effortlessly translate to the stage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse