Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
15
4.3 out of 5 stars


on 7 October 2017
Very nice LP, Madlib's beats are striking and Freddie Gibbs doesn't miss.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
Combining Tupacesque lyricism with Madlib's chopped and sliced old soul loops and refrains, this album is rock solid throughout. The street authenticity comes through loud and clear with shades of g-funk permeating the beats but with Madlib's unique sequencing ever present. Recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
It warms the cockles of my heart that there's still people out there like Madlib pushing the envelope and making hip-hop that pushes the envelope but evokes all the elements of 'classic' and 'real' hip-hop. I hadn't come accross Freddie Gibbs before now but his hard-edged, yet skillfull lyrics contrast beautifully with the soulful beats to create something truly special. It makes me very happy that music like this is out there. Don't hesitate picking this one up.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
fast delivery and grate product
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
very good delivered quickley and would use again.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
Like I said this the best hip hop album I heard this year well worth the purchase gibbs has superb bars a great delivery dope voice with that Indiana drawl as he spits. The beats are all dope as .... fav track so far was S**tsville but I didn't find one track I didn't like so that will probably change after more listens. Highly recommend you buy this n support Gangsta Gibbs 5 stars
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
Really like this album, found out about madlib and Freddie Gibbs both from this album and they work very well together. Hoping for another colab from them
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Freddy Gibbs & Madlib live @ Brixton Academy 2012, Thuggin.
Madlib Colaborations Are always dope. J Dilla, Mf Doom & Now Freddy G
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
Freddie has a competent flow and the production is tight. But if you're looking for something new on the the tried and tested gangsta themes - hoes, doe and gunplay you won't find it here. It does what it says on the tin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)