Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 13 November 2017
Fair play old Simon Cowell knows how to place his size 12 's right in his mouth. If this voice was going to hold Jonathan Antoine back then I am Father Xmas. A bell like voice which has progressed so much since the auditions. She can easily be mistaken for Hayley Westenra which is an enormous compliment. He made flip remarks about Susan Boyle, Paul Potts and then Jonathan & Charlotte and look where they all are now.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2014
Half of Jonathan and Charlotte, this is her first true solo album - although the second album the duo released did have a fair number of solos from both of them. A portent of what was to come.
Charlotte has a nice voice, but without Jonathan, you can see why Simon Cowell thought of her as musical theatre. There is a good arrangement of "I Know Him so Well" from Chess, perhaps underlining that point.
To give Charlotte credit, she can only work with what she's given and she does make a good job of the songs. I hope it's a success and she at least gets a chance to release another one.
My Mum likes it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2017
Jaconelli has really matured into her voice since her first appearance on our screens. This is a lovely solo debut album, with great arrangements. Her voice is incredibly clear and pure - ensuring tracks like 'When She Loved Me', 'Right Here Waiting for You' and 'I Dreamt I Dwelt in Marble Halls' are highlights of the album. I always have to repeat those tracks on playback! Sadly, there are a couple of tracks that I feel don't reflect her skills at their best - 'Lascia Ch'io Pianga' and the title track 'Solitaire' spring to mind.

All in all, a great first solo album, but my dislike of a couple of tracks leads to a 4 star review.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2015
Arrived today and in perfect order. What a fantastic album, which just shows how far Charlotte has come since her "Britains Got Talent" days. It is obvious that she now has a good management team behind her, and I am sure that she will develop as a performer as she still is after all very young. I hope that in the future she may be able to link up again with Jonathon Antoine, as a pure operatic album by the two of them would be truly spectacular.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2017
Great voice enjoyed listening to it time and time again
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2017
the sweetest voice
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 May 2017
Really loved it. Great to listen to. Great buy - very low price
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2017
Beautiful voice. Enjoy listening to her.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 November 2017
FABULOUS SINGER.VERY ENJOYABLE
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2015
I first saw Charlotte and Jonathan on either BGT or X Factor, can't remember which,
I have their CDs when they were together, I also bought Jonathan's solo cd, and I have to say it is nowhere near as good as Charlottes.Maybe be cause she is classical he is more operatic.But much prefer hers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Tenore
£6.49
Perhaps Love
£5.74
Together
£4.85

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)