Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 16 April 2015
Having read book one I was very keen to download the second one. The adventures, stamina, true grit Jason and his travelling companions have is utterly remarkable. It puts the majority of us to shame. I am determined to make more of the time I have left on this planet and may they string into many long years.

As the book went on I became more aware of the amount of different subjects and abilities he had to learn and become professional at. I feel this is a book that every one should read. It. It may help the world become a far fitter and less consumer minded planet.

Thank you Jason and all those hard workers behind the scenes who supported such efforts.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
This trilogy is seriously quite unlike other expedition/travel books you'll find. What luck that the author rejected a mega contract with an established publisher and chose to head out on his own. Like his phenomenal expedition, his book is bold, unconventional and true. Fantastic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Excellent book, but very disappointed by the state of it. In parts difficult to read as it is so badly worn, lots of what looks like bits of food on many of the pages. Very very disappointed with my purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
Loved this book, can't wait to read the next one! Jason is an absolute legend to have pulled this off
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
Read first two books and passed on to friends who are equally impressed. Can't wait to read third!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
I couldn't put this down...It's nail-biting stuff and totally ABSORBING!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
Taking up immediately where Dark Waters left off, The Seed Buried Deep continues in the same ex-military tone and style. Lewis remains as determined to complete the expedition as ever, despite numerous obstacles that would deter lesser men, and his descriptive recollections of incidents and conversations ensure a sharp, page-turning focus.

With no requirement to focus on the pre-expedition administration, The Seed Buried Deep seems much shorter than the first installment. Nevertheless, the life-endangering encounters and logistical disruptions which all directly impact the chances of success, all serve to make this installment as equally compelling as Dark Waters.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
The Seeds Buried Deep picks up where Dark Waters (book 1) left off, with a seriously injured Jason's body and dreams in tatters. The determination and drive he shows during his painful recovery to once again continue with his seemingly impossible dream of circumnavigating the globe under his own power is nothing short of inspirational.
Written with honesty, humour and and a very human heart the book has you willing him along, mile after mile, page after page.
A fantastic life affirming book, read it and be inspired.
I can not wait for book three!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Just finished The seed buried deep and cannot wait for the final book to be published.
Such an amazing feat of endurance and un-put down able writing. It's up there with John Krakauers' Into the Wild.
Also great to see Billyfish books as an independent publisher behind this great series of books.
Quite a cliffhanger at the end of book two though, left me wanting more......
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Really looking forward to reading the third in the series of the first human powered navigation of the planet. Hard to get my head around the courage and fortitude that the first two books had. Sailing a pedal powered boat across the Atlantic and Pacific not to mention riding a 3 speed cycle and inline skates across the USA. There will be Kayaks and crocodiles to come. Makes us mere mortals look very small. Jason and friends had the guts to make the journey,I can only admire from the comfort of an armchair.
Total "respect" as they say. Also looking forward to seeing the finished film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)