Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
9
Recollections: A Tribute To British Prog
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.34+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 26 April 2014
I don't usually write reviews but I wanted to for this album, if you are thinking of buying this album don't listen to the detractors just buy it and enjoy it. I didn't know some of these songs so it was almost like listening to a new asia album! So maybe this way they can reach a larger audience which in turn will allow them to release new and original material sooner. I have been an asia fan from day 1 and shall continue to do so!
22 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2015
Good versions of old classics but it is still an album of covers and therefore gets tedious after a while.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2015
I'm not a great fan of coversongs, new versions, not for me ! But this album ? well even Alan Parsons was happy with the EYE IN THE SKY version ... GREAT ALBUM !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2015
Good effort by ASIA,

But prefer the originals.

And I DO like ASIA, by the way!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2015
Love this album, John Payne's voice is one of the best ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2014
Its hard to understand why John Payne still perseveres with recording under the Asia name. His version of the band have not recorded any albums of original material since they formed in 2006 and this cd shows them for what they are, Just a tribute band with no real identity. GPS was a far better direction to go in and more innovative than hanging on to the past Im sure Mr Payne is a decent musician but my advice would be to drop the name and leave it to the real Asia
22 Comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2014
great album, true to form . awesome sounds , very well recorded .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2014
left a commnet re this cd will break no new ground for the band nor the charts , it is what it is a cover cd . the songs are classic,s in there own right did not re doing all you get here is a fresh sound to a old classic song ,
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)