Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars
49
3.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.22+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2017
Received gallowwalkers dvd great film thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
Great seller, but poor film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
The Most utter rubbish I have ever seen, boy Wesley must have been hard up to undertake this crap, avoid this like the plague
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
This is a cult film that starts out a little confusing with flashbacks. About 30 minutes into the film Aman (Wesley Snipes) explains the plot. A woman (Alyssa Pridham), near and dear to Aman is raped by a gang of five men, so that the leader's son could "become a man."

Aman enacts revenge on the group of men. However, in this region the dead come back to life (plot point loosely explained at beginning and end of film) and are known as "gallowwalkers" ignoring the fact the word is actually "gallows." Needless to say, the dead want to kill Aman as he hunts them down again. Aman recruits assistance in Kansa (Kevin Howarth).

The plain desert background provided for some great color contrasts, especially the reds, whites, and purples. This is not a zombie film per se, but there are living dead who walk, talk, and die similar to living people. There is graphic blood and body part scenes, but this is not a slasher or typical grindhouse. It takes place out west, but is clearly not a classical western.

The film is a hybrid. It combines aspects of multiple films and makes a production for a narrow audience. The flashback aspect, i.e. keeping the viewer hanging for thirty minutes as they try to figure out what is happening didn't work well.

Parental Guidence: F-bomb, rape, brief nudity.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
Considering the star of this video, I was very disappointed and felt he could do better than this sort of film, as it is not really him at all. Poor video overall...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2015
Snipes is back to form with this undead western, reminiscent of blade at times. Like blade this was never going to win any Oscars, but it draws you in and entertains from start to finish.

Without spoiling anything, snipes spends the movie killing undead cowboys. I wouldn't call them zombies,or immortal but they are resurrected when they die.

Definitely worth watching if the price is right, not a bad B movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2016
This is probably the most incomprehensible film I have ever watched. After about 20 minutes I seriously wondered if I was drunk, as the sequence of events seemed to have no connection. I couldn't make out who was who, who was dead and who wasn't, or who was in pursuit of whom and for what purpose. I could not believe that Wesley Snipes had committed himself to such a load of crap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
Bit of a weird film and I'm not sure it's only of Wesley Snipes best by a long shot, but it was a good watch and for the money and on blu ray it was worth it!! Might watch it again sometime but not something I'm upset to see in my blu ray collection...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
This film had the potential to be a very good film but unfortunately the director must have got lost somewhere as this was a nonstarter from start to finish very poor acting and quality.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Beautiful cinematography and scenery. The film would have been immeasurably better had they removed all the actors and the plot and just left a couple of hours of gorgeous scenery. Truly dreadful film. I watched it with 3 friends and we all fell asleep. Boring, boring, boring and very, very, very dull. Did I mention that it's boring? If you want something to do that's more exciting than watching this execrable waste of time then go and count the blades of grass in your garden. Unfortunately I had to give it one star as there is no option to give it zero.

It's a shame really because I usually like Wesley Snipes' films - Blade is a classic and one of my all time favourite undead films. The steaming pile of smelly brown stuff that is Gallowwalkers is probably amongst the worst 5 films I've watched.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)