Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 February 2014
Torrential rain, floods, UK going the way of Atlantis... It matters not. Prince is back in London - the rain is purple and the music is flowing faster than the engorged rivers.
Funky, punchy and full of guitars. This is what we need to divert us.
Much rockier than previous offerings, this seems to catch a band enjoying playing in the studio as much as they enjoy rocking out live.

worth every penny. Now can we have a physical CD of the new material please ...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
This is kick butt rock n roll! Fun song, fun lyrics, jagged edged, riff heavy and funky (its like an old Aerosmith song or anything with that vibe or what Lenny Kravitz did in the 1990s). I'm glad to hear Prince doing this again with 3rdeyegirl! Saw him this past spring in Portland, Oregon and it was one of the best shows I've ever seen! Raw, shredding and rock n roll freedom.....this is a great band and Prince is building on his legend!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
No bold statements here, but Prince has confused many with his latest single from himself and his new band.

After his New Girl cameo and song snippets many believed the song that played out at the end of the episode would be released.
Nope!
Instead we have what is a fun, sexy, sleek, head-boppin' song that wins over it's predictability with some nice guitar licks, and vocals that spit attitude.
The chorus seems weak upon the songs intro, but works well with the songs full arrangements and so Prince just about gets away with this one.

So, we've had the splendour of Groovy Potential (5/5), the in-your-face rock of FixUrLifeUp (3.5/5), the teenage rockabilly of ScrewDriver (3/5), and the lip-licking temptations of Breakfast Can Wait (4/5).....isn't it time for the album now?? Please...?? :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
I am constantly impressed at the twists and turns of this man's out-put.. this is another classic.. he just drips music... THIS IS FANTASTIC!!!! CAN'T WAIT FOR THE ALBUM!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
After hearing this song live a few times this week it is addictive. LOVE IT Great fun lyrics and funky guitars. 3rdEyeGirl are rocking this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Prince at his funky best backed up by an amazing band. When he is in this sort of mood there is no one better..........long may it continue.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Cannot wait to hear the rest of the album in full. Very excited for this new release from Prince and 3rd Eye Girl
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
Been a fan for more years than I care to remember and still can't fault the man. Now for the album.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
... nothing more, nothing less. It's not a masterpiece, but it's not trying to be. Prince is in good vocal form. If the full 3rdEyeGirl album ever materializes, I'll buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Let's go crazy, he's only gone and done it again!

Funk, heavy guitars, great melody. I'm banging my head up and down while stuck in my office.

Still original - is he the only artist that is able to produce original music all the time every time.

Can't wait for the album.

If only I could get a ticket for one of his gigs.
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here