Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
151
3.8 out of 5 stars
Platform: PlayStation 4|Change
Price:£5.09 - £99.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 February 2016
Very pleasd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2017
Daughter loves it nearly completed it already ,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2016
Son loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
I have to say this game is incredible.
You play as Peter Parker as well as Spiderman.

The game continues after Peter's Uncle is killed
He goes out on a journey to find out who is killer is.
Has an amazing characters from The Amazing Spiderman 2.
Featuring Harry Osborne.

The ps4 game has it's downsides. The graphics are good
but not really good enough for ps4. Besides the game freezes
sometimes. Although it doesn't bother me as I love Spiderman.

If you have bought a playstation 4 and you are into action games.
This has to be the game for you. It's fantastic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2016
Ok, yes the story is pretty rushed, yes the combat is simple and yes the graphics are below average. But if you have found any enjoyment from any the spider man games of the of the past decade, you WILL have fun with this game. Everything that made the first amazing spider man game fun is here, and considering that the amazing spider man 1 was one of the better received movie based games AND spider man games of recent years, that isnt a bad thing. Comic book pages still litter the sky line ready to be snagged, civilians still call out to spidey, and random crimes still occur. Car chases, police shootouts, robberies, muggings, bombs, all must be dealt with. This is the one area of the game i dont like and its the hero menace system. It initially shows some promise, but quickly descends into a huge annoyance. See if spider man dosent remain a hero (by failing to do side missions) the city's authorities will constantly harass you. Oscorp drones will chase you, electrified nets will pop up and knock you from the sky and citiziens will hurl abuse at you. So you're forced to grind through these side missions or be harassed, which makes the initially fun side missions become quickly repetitive. Other than that though everything else is pretty good, the web swinging has been redone, webs now attach to buildings and the left trigger left hand right trigger right hand was a good idea. Spider man can also infiltrate oscorp hideouts to get new tech and costumes which involve taking down guys using stealth which is so much fun. The story, while rushed is about as much of a comic book story as you can get. There's a lot of fan service and easter eggs and the villain line up is strong. Shocker, Black cat, Kingpin, Kraven, Electro, Green Goblin, and Carnage all make an appearence and there's countless easter eggs hidden in the levels from Mysterios fishbowl, Rhinos mech suit and Doc Ocks arms. Stan lee even makes an appearance as the owner of a comic book store where all your unlockables are stored. It's a good game, ues its simple and dosent look the best, but theres enough fan service and swinging around the city to make this a fun time.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
the game is ok but the grafics are horrible and the game isvery glichy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
Was a decent game I definitely had fun with it but the story mode was too short and it didn't offer much different from the previous game
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2016
Is good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2016
full of s*** would rather by something better the dics did not work I asked for refud it was not given not very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
Having just completed this, I felt compelled to write a review about my thoughts on the game. Although it is quite a decent Spider-man adventure, there's a lot missing from it. Being a massive Spider-man fan, I picked up this game on the day of release even though I wasn't too impressed with all the trailers I had seen - My main gripe was the the graphics. In the trailers it looked like something meant for the Playstation 2. But, I'm not one of these gamers to be put off by graphics anyway and figured it would look better when I actually started playing it. Although the actual game looked a lot better compared to the trailers, this is in no way a "next gen" game. Infamous Second Son looked absolutely beautiful on the PS4 - but this is just nothing compared to that.

Pros:

- Spider-man looks and feels great. You have a lot of different costumes you can unlock and each suit has its own perks.

- The city is a lot bigger and better compared to the first Amazing Spider-man game. They have greatly improved the web-slinging mechanics of the game and his webbing actually sticks to the buildings this time round.

- It is a very fun Spider-man game. Compared to Beenox's other Spider-man games (Shattered Dimensions for instance) this is a HUGE improvement and is actually enjoyable and worth playing through until the end.

Cons:

- Game feels extremely rushed and unfinished. It's basically the first Amazing Spider-man game with a few minor improvements. Not much has changed apart from the web-swinging and the city. Combat is still very much the same.

- HERO AND MENACE SYSTEM!! Sounds cool right? NO!! It is EXTREMELY frustrating!! What were they thinking with this? Initially I was excited for this, believing it to be something similar to "Web of Shadows" - oh how I was wrong! You basically HAVE to drop everything you are doing to complete petty crimes around the city. Most of which are exactly the same as the last time you did one. Each "petty crime" consists of a group of masked men breaking into a building, car.. etc. After doing about 5 of those, you soon get very bored at the repetitiveness of it all. There's fire rescue, car chase, civilian rescue, bomb disarm and... I think that's it. Each of them are exactly the same pretty much. Save the civilians from the fire, rescue the hostage from the car chase, take the bomb to the river before it explodes... it's just very samey and gets boring pretty quickly. Which then makes you want to avoid completing them as much as possible. Which is impossible because of the ridiculous "hero and menace" system. For every petty crime you fail to stop in time, you get menace points. And as soon as you get the title of menace, task force soldiers soon come after you and don't leave you alone until you have gotten back into the hero status. It's stupid. Especially when you just want to collect the comics around the city, or do photo missions. I would have given this review 4 stars if not for this. This is how much a nuisance it is!!

- Graphics. As I said, I'm not too fussed on bad graphics as long as the game itself is great. But some of the civilians looked like something from the (PS2) Spider-man 2 game!! And it's just not acceptable on a PLAYSTATION 4!!

- Story. Very, VERY short. As another reviewer mentioned, it's filled with different villains, all of which you are quickly introduced to and then quickly forgotten about. You meet them, defeat them, and that's the end of it. You never see that villain again in the game.

Conclusion: For Spider-man fans like myself, this game is worth checking out. It is by no means a bad game. It's very fun and I did enjoy playing through the story and collecting everything the game has to offer. I just wish they had put more into it. This could have been better. But overall, it's a decent Spider-man adventure and I'm glad I have played it. I'd recommend waiting for the price to go down, or purchasing it on the Playstation 3 as I really can't see there being any major differences between the two consoles.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items

£46.00
£15.89

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)