Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
37
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£8.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This is a great collection of some old 'classics'. Anyone who likes Tina Turner will enjoy this cd. Sure, all the songs are available on other albums, but as an entity, this cd works really well. It contains many of my favourites.

Legendary singer - they don't make them like this anymore. Would recommend!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Tina Turner is a living legend so I can't fault what songs are on this album and I'm a massive fan so had to have it for the collection, but I can fault the album itself a cash in from the music company and call it Love Songs basically yet another greatest hits collection, how many now have there been 4 or 5 ? same great songs just another cd to buy, great songs on here like Missing You, Let's stay together, Look Me In The Heart...But some out of place also for a "LOVE" album When The Heartache Is Over and The Best really don't fit many more richer songs from other albums could have been put on this...and not even 1 new song, Come on Tina if Cher can bring a new album out so could have you. Anyway if you want a Tina album pick up The 3 disc platinum Collection you will never need another.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Will we ever see again artists with the range, global popularity and career longevity of this legend ?
This is not only 'simply the best' it's the best of the best.
Every track on the album is a keeper and shows what a phenomenal vocal range she is blessed with.
Go and buy a copy and give it to anybody under 20 and tell them "Now THIS is an artist !"
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
This is a Terrific CD, Whilst I have nearly all Tina Turner's music this is one CD that captures all the slow ones on one CD and makes very easy listening especially in the car.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
Excellent service, no problem with this seller at all. Certainly would use again if needed. This CD is a real must for all Tina Turner fans, a wonderful selection of songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
wasn't disapointed with the cd, Tina's still got it, alot of my favourite tracks on, only down side it tend's to jump on 14 and 15 track. good value, quck delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
An excellent selection of this great singer's best love songs. Pure enjoyment if you are a fan. If your not try it, it will change your mind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
This collection is clearly a lazy one. The scenario is obvious. Warner UK now control,the Parlophone catalogue and are looking for a quick buck on Valentine's day. That in itself does not necessarily lead to a bad package. But here there has been very little imagination used to differentiate this from early hits collections.

All that aside there is plenty here for the casual buyer if, and only if, they do not have All The Best or The Platinum Collection. But Geoff Pesche at Abbey Road was obviously uninspired when 'mastering'. The earlier remasters of some of the tracks have been compressed within an inch of their lives and Two People plays at half the volume with no bass as if its just been lifted from the original 1986 Break Every Rule CD.

I'm not a format fascist or completest. I like to review a project on its own merits rather than attacking it for not being a fan aimed project but this is a slap dash half arsed compilation with bad mastering and over used pictures that would almost certainly disappoint any buyer, casual or obsessive. Disappointing. Tina, needless to say, deserves much better than this.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Great album, great songs.I just love Tina Turner and although I have many albums I just had to buy this one Listen and enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
A good mix of old and new(er) songs brought back memories of the past (especially a trip to see Tina live in Cardiff).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)