Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 16 June 2017
We've ended up buying a few different goals over the years, most have broken quickly or rusted away in the weather inside a year.

The goal is very durable, and is made with thick plastic tubes that click together, they can need a little persuasion to get together but form very rigid joints.
The net is strong and works well.
It also comes with a removable target canvas front to allow kids to practice shooting all on their own.

The only downside seems to be the anchors are easy to pull loose, but the goal itself is very good and did not get blown away in a recent storm.

I would buy it again and definitely thinking of getting a second for a bit of end-to-end action.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2017
Superb, the grandson loves it. Very easy to put together and very sturdy.
review image
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2017
Robust and certainly weatherproof. These goals have easily withstood their first year of being outside in Welsh coastal weather, including Storms Ophelia and Brian, with no visible effects. The hardest part of assembly is either fixing the net on or the "hypotenuse" bars at the rear - insert the bars at the bottom first then press them down at the top to fit them into holes in the uprights. Fix the top corners of the net first then follow lines down the poles. The portability of the goals is probably restricted to moving them about, fully assembled, on the lawn or pitch, (easy enough), - so they are great for schools, clubs etc. where the goals can be stored assembled for regular use. In the garden you could leave them out all year or pack them away for winter as you wish. If you want full portability, for example to put them in the boot and take them to a friend's place or the beach, then the Forza pop-up goals are a great choice. The 6ft by 4ft (6ft wide) locking goals have been good value but my 10yr old now fills them and probably needs a bigger size because nobody can score against him. Tremendously helpful aftersales service from a small company that wants to be the best.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2016
Easy to construct and my son loves it. We went for a more heavy duty goal as he's broken 4 others. This hasn't "broken" but the poles that hold the cross bar to the back of the net do pop out of place really easily and with the net securely attached it's really difficult to reattach them firmly as we can't manoeuvre the poles to accommodate the inner pole that connects.
Target sheet and bag are great and the overall quality is excellent would definitely recommend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 April 2017
Just what the 5 year old grandchildren wanted, great for the garden Straightforward to assemble but took two adults. It's solid & robust, but not easy to dis assemble to take to the park etc.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2018
Arrived promptly and well packed; checked the contents, read the assembly instructions and viewed the video. Everything went well until the "tension bars" needed fitting. The leaflet promises they "will flex allowing them to be put into place", but any flexing is quite a strenuous business, and the "arching tension bars" are difficult to locate effectively, partly because of the rigid nature of the plastic and partly because the receiving holes are cut to receive a pole at 90 degrees, not 45 or so. Because of this problem one of the bars separated in the middle and our 6-year-old grandson, whose main Christmas present it was, pinched his fingers trying to put it back. I reassembled the bar and had to apply gaffer tape to hold the parts together. This is a basic design fault which could be corrected. The video showing the tension bars assembly (the most difficult part) is totally inadequate, as the job required two adults.
EDITED: Received an immediate reply from Net World Sports offering a refund or else replacement of the difficult components with a bag of goodies for my grandson; I accepted the latter, which was a practice football and practice dribbling cones. Thanks NWSports. Awaiting reasonable weather to adjust the poles.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 October 2014
Well packed and easy to assemble. Seems more sturdy than one I previously bought for my grandson so hopefully will give many hours of pleasure to a football fanatic!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2017
Item arrived promptly and was securely packed. Quite easy to assemble with a little thought. Make sure you put the pipe clips in the pipes before assembly! I didn't and had to take it to pieces again. Good quality and heavy enough not to blow away. Recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2018
Got this for my son’s after the 1st one got shot to pieces. A larger one. This one is smaller and it’s great. My youngest and his friends can move it around very easily themselves. Good quality. Boys love the point scoring sheet. Well recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 June 2017
The boys love them! Really well made, easy to put together and sturdy once assembled. We live by the sea so rust is always an issue withe the kids outdoor toys... The goals have no metal components so they're perfect for our area. I had an issue with my order not arriving within the specified time so I contacted the seller. They were fantastic to deal with, got back to me straight away, arranged new goals to be sent and gave me a partial refund on my delivery expenses relating to the first order. They followed up with expected delivery date details and made sure the second order arrived. I was very impressed and would definitely recommend them. The only thing I would do differently is I would buy the larger goals!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 64 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here