Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
39
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.39


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 January 2015
You know what your getting when you buy this album. Satan himself singing to you in your living room! I'm not a die hard metal fan but I do love a bit of death metal (as I call it) and for me this album sums it up as a masterpiece. The chords are perfect and very "sinister" as I like to describe them, The vocals are superb and every track has an individuality with a few slow sections thrown in for a menacing feel. This is my first Behemoth album and very glad I own it and I rate it far more highly than some of the horrible screechy metal bands about these days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2016
It seems Behemoth have matured into a band which produces vastly different album every time they come to make one: this is no exception. Satanic and awe inspiring lyrics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
Superb Blackend death black metal album. Every one who likes Extreme metal Must have this Polish metal es master peace album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
What an awesome band and a very cool album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
Excellent record
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
Good to have you back Nergal - awesome record!! \m/^_^\m/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
A source of perspective here; this offers little more than what you would expect from the (unfairly) much maligned Dimmu Borgir. However that's not to say it hasn't got merit, the production is classy and unusually for Black Metal, the bass guitar is prominent in the mix and offers some interesting fills too. The orchestrations (real classical instruments, not samples) are most enjoyable too.

Having said that, the last song O Father O Satan O Sun is a majestic song; well more of an incantation really. Great symphonic touches and spoken word recitals make give this a classic, worthy of the Norwegian masters Emperor!! It's enough to give this slightly over hyped release 4 stars. If all the album was of the same standard it would be 5 stars easily.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
We all know the story behind this album. It's been 5 years in the making. Nergal was stricken down by leukemia but he has risen again with an album that is already a contender for best of 2014. The riffs, the drums, the vocals. It's all one huge eargasm and I'm sure I will be listening for weeks and months to come.
Buy it, you won't be disappointed. This is indeed a new career best for behemoth. Get the deluxe edition so that you can see the fantastic live performance and documentary on the making of the album too. It's definitely worth it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
It's powerful. I know who we're talking about here and it might seem redundant, but believe me, it's not. It's dramatic.
Vocally travels a lot, from raw power in Blow Your Trumpets, through painful and dramatic screams in Satanists, to declamation in In The Absence Ov Light.
Musically it's just perfect, if anything maybe even to perfect. I loved the baroque sound of Apostasy.
Three songs stand out for me, Blow Your Trumpets Gabriel, Satanist and Ora Pro Nobis Lucifer.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)