Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
9
4.8 out of 5 stars

on 17 May 2017
Nice twist at the end (and I don't mean the lemon).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
a good addition to the Cabal short story set.
Looking forward to the next cabal book later this year.
In the meantime these short stories are a perfect filler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
I'm not naturally a reader of short stories, but I make an exception for Johannes Cabal ones because he's the kind of character where even the shortest vignette feels complete - he seems to spend his life flitting between strange interludes. In this one, he does nothing more than sit in a room and see possible future versions of himself (one of which is a zombie, or even worse a solicitor...). However, in a similar way to the end of The Fear Institute, seeing Cabal's character and possible futures dissected by him and by ourselves is both entertaining and satisfying. It's really just a very small story where nothing happens, based on alliterative silly words, written as a result of a dare on twitter, yet still it brought a smile to my face for the space of 15 minutes or so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
Another fabulous Cabal! These little tasters are great, but I'm now totally ready for The Brothers Cabal. Mr Howard, I salute you sir.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2016
This short really tickled me. What would happen if you could talk to your future self? Howard's take on this is witty and enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
Cabal has a chat with someone he respects.
Another very brief story but enjoyable and good value.
Cheers, bottoms up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 25 April 2014
Another short and sharp Johannes Cabal story as good as the others and just enough to make you want more...Which I do!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
Another excellent Cabal short story. I look forward to the forthcoming new novel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
well written short story very entertaining, gives a bit oif back story to Mr cabal. why, when it asks for your opinion does it not let you give a short but appropriate one ?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here