Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
38
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 November 2014
Oh Dear! Wanting to grasp the basics easily, I thought this would be ideal (I'm an ex-PC user, but don't get on with the new Windows OS) - I was wrong! If you are not an expert, then like me, this will probably baffle you. It's a book for those with some considerable basic Mac knowledge, in my opinion. I gave up quite quickly. The local charity shop will be getting a heavy book from me. I found a much better solution on YouTube - there are some really good tutorials there - and they are free!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
At the time of writing this review I am only 15% through reading this but have so far found it very informative. I am new to the MacBook but am an Apple person with other devices which I think has helped a great deal. I went for the kindle edition but think it would help to have the paper copy next to the MacBook so that I could flip through the pages. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend to anyone new to MacBook Pro.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
The way this is layer out, I thought it would be a great help with my first MacBook. However the apple support online is a far better point of reference, which made this book a bit of a waste. But it would prove extremely useful for someone who has never used a mac or a computer before as it very easy to understand.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
As a newcomer to Apple found this very useful
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
AS I HAVE JUST SAID IN HEAD LINE,THIS BOOK ABOUT THIS MAGIC APPLE-MACBOOK-PRO IS SO ENJOYABLE TO READ AND TO LEARN MANY,MANY NEW WAY'S TO OPERATE THE COMPUTER,IT KNOOCK'S FOR SIX MY OLD WINDOWS 8:I,APPLE HAVE ME FOR LIFE USING THEM TO THE END.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2016
Very in depth, highly detailed and covers just about every aspect of using a Macbook Pro.

If you're a Macbook Pro user (or even an iMac or Macbook user) this is in my opinion the 'Mac Bible'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
well written and illustrated. Essential learning and explanation manual for most people wanting to get the most from a Mac Workbook Pro.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
it is quiet easy to follow as I have no knowledge of apple at all so as a novice I think it is worth the money
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
Yes, it helped enormously - but a shame its use was necessary. Have been using Mac's since 1980's. Why ? Because everything worked and they never crashed. Buying a MacBook Pro with Yosemite was probably the worst purchase I have made in decades. All those qualities have disappeared. The multi purpose touch pad is a disaster, must have been designed by the Taliban, you expect the thing to blow up with every touch. Instead of simplicity the system constantly provides miles of alternatives, simple things like dragging stuff becomes complex, it won't connect effectively to anything that isn't Apple and expensive. Bring back the typewriter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
very good tells you what you need to know
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)