Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
8
Brightly Painted One
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.22+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 22 June 2014
Tiny Ruins is the project of New Zealand born, Alt/Folk singer/songwriter, Hollie Fullbrook.
Lay back, clear your mind, think of a glorious Summers day and let this beautiful record flutter over you like a cool breeze.
Delicately picked acoustic guitar, Hollie's equally delicate vocals and a smattering of other tastefully chosen instruments take the listener meandering through stories of quaint brief encounters and lifes mysteries.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 April 2014
A delightful second album from Tiny Ruins. The addition of percussion, drums and other instrumentation, whilst retaining Fullbrook's ethereal ambiguity, really add a new atmospheric dimension to her songs.

These are songs to get lost in - haunting, rich, vivid storytelling. Hopefully this release will bring Fullbrook the attention her work so clearly deserves. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2015
New Zealand seems to be nailing the folky-dreamscape-earthy-tune genre, must be something in the water- Tiny Ruins, French for Rabbits and Aldous Harding all bringing out great albums. Atmospheric, thoughtful, yearning and hopeful - can't avoid being swept up in really. Well worth a punt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 September 2015
Great album. Delivery was fast and arrived in perfect condition. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 September 2016
Lovely music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2016
Cannot quite get into it as I could for 'Some Were Meant for Sea':Needs more listening too. However saying that Saying that 'Some Were Meant for Sea' is my all time favorite Album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 May 2014
The highest praise I can give this album is that I will probably now buy everything Tiny Ruins ever does. Beautiful, simple arrangements compliment her lovely, intricate guitar playing and Fullbrook has a languidly pretty and hypnotic voice. Lyrically, the album is as strong as any I've ever heard; absolutely chock-full of gorgeous, poetic imagery. Every song is of a very high standard and wonderfully crafted, very consistent. I can't recommend highly enough.

I saw Tiny Ruins supporting Neil Finn and immediately came home and pre-ordered the album; she made such an impression on me. What a talented lady.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 February 2016
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Customers also viewed these items

Party
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)