Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 21 February 2017
Awesome series. Capaldi comes across as a more flawed Doctor and as a result, the most credible and effective version yet. Jenna Coleman is equally brilliant as Clara Oswald (more fleshed out as an effective character this season, compared to being underused as a mere plot device from her earlier season with Matt Smith). With excellent chemistry between the two, compelling stories, and the ongoing mystery of the scene stealing Missy. You need very little else from this 12 episode season. Enjoy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2018
Good to have and watch again (and again).

Have recent series' been allocated bigger budgets? If they have, it's a pity, because the stories are less compelling, and it indicates a shift that will (I predict) move the Doctor into another decline (and another decade or two without him?)...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 June 2016
Deep Breath is now one of my all time favourite new doctor first stories - great humour and a steam punk vibe for the half face man. I really like the visuals of this series and love Capaldi and Coleman as a pairing. And Missy. Well - the vivacious, sarcastic and nuts Michelle Gomez makes anything better. Love it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2018
Prompt delivery quality goods
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2016
Series 8 is a bit of a hotch pitch of stories with some episodes faring better than others,but still good overall
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2018
Best Doctor in my opinion as a casual viewer .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2018
Good I Liked it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 October 2016
Brilliant stories and brilliant acting, what can I say

Brilliant acting, and stories and effects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 April 2018
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2018
Great DVD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse