Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
30
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.91
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 May 2014
Like other reviewers I found this too short and they didn't include the "prequel" strip from 2000ad introducing ma-ma's "origin".

However, what we got was good,top notch good trying to keep itself in the "dredd" world rather than the canon already prevelant in 2000ad and the magazine it maintains a gritty feel to it. Not too keen on the rehash of a drug storyline but that is a minor quibble and Henry flint has been a major favourite of mine since I first became aware of his work with the "incubus" dredd/aliens crossover. He does use his standard dredd chin rather than a representation of karl urban as he did in the aforementioned prequel but that's probably a copyright thing.

There has been an announcement of a further sequel (comic,sadly,not film) and I for one want to see the judges in the regular comic adopt the movie uniform in their post chaos day world.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
This is a good story but it's very brief - 37 pages, which includes adverts, covers etc. It wasn't expensive so it's reasonable value for money but it's a bit cheeky to call it a sequel to 'Dredd'. It's like calling 'All hail to the king' a sequel to 'Iron Man 3'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
As a fan of both comic book dredd and movie dredd I had high hopes for dredd underbelly. I wasn't disappointed! Although short both the writing and art style are excellent and the plot has some surprising twists and turns. Overall highly recommend to both 2000AD and film fans also excellent value on digital format.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
If this is not the film sequel justice has not been served!
A tight and compact story with more information about Dredds mega city than the amount of pages would suggest
Also making Dredd feel even more like a flesh and blood character
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
art was good but story was not substantial.
much like the film, had great potential but didn't fully fulfill

but i still bought and bought the film to support a sequel.

lets just hope if they make a sequel that they finally do a full worthwhile epic story and not just be stuck in a tower block
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
I loved it, great art work, the dialogue was darkly funny! Good price! Anybody who liked the new film should give it a look.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
Excellent artwork and story, as to be expected from 2000AD but irritatingly short. Raises an interesting ethical question at the climax and leaves it unanswered, thankfully.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Great follow on from Dredd, nice work, love the new style in keeping with the film look forward to more follow ups while we wait for a film sequel. Bring back Dr
edd!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
I loved the movie, see my review. Loved this book, a nice little sequel to it. I have it on my tablet. It's not very long but I knew that upon purchase.
Very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
Good pulpy sci to sequel to the cult classic film Dredd. Continuing the drug / psychic riff of the film, underbelly flies through its story at breakneck speed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.36

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)