Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2012
one of stephen leathers best contributions to all lovers of a really
great read.
an enjoyable start, matures to become quite unputadownable. It has all the right ingredients, in the right measure. i was truly sorry to finish
a memorable read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2008
Love this author, the structure of the book and fast action makes this a perfect read when you have nothing else to do. I do prefer his Ben Shepherd books but they are all good. Have just bought another 3 to take on holiday.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 1999
I became hooked on Stephen Leather after The Chinaman and Payoff. I consequently bought all his other books and am currently working my way through them. You always expect to be disappointed at some stage but so far so good! This one is far from predictable and keeps you turning pages to the last. Job done Mr Leather.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2011
I have read a few of Stephen Leather's books and some I have enjoyed while others haven't been my cup of tea. Once this one got going, I found it thoroughly enjoyable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2012
An interesting story,albeit a bit predictable. The ending was a bit rushed and I felt there could have been a bit more of a twist at the end.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
i am a stephen Leather fan and each book just get better and better.the plot moves at the right pace and well told ,brilliant book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
This is a typical great read from a very readable author. The transaction was up to the usual high standard and I am well pleased.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
Yet another great Stephen Leather book, I really enjoy the writing style and the fact that his books are well researched.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
Excellent book, easy Kindle download, there is nothing I can fault in any Stephen Leather novel. Get it bought todayt
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Started reading The Birthday Girl by default, but could not put it down, I really enjoyed this Stephen Leather book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)