Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
13
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 June 2014
A quality album, that will no doubt get plenty of rotation during the summer months. Actually, it has already :)
Not a duff track here. Brilliant vocals choices, enjoyable instrumental tracks too.
9/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2016
Lack Of Afro is one of the best modern producers, artist and all round good egg out there. This album is another cracker and a must for every soul fan out there. Go get!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
Listened and love the Lack of Afro distinct sound. Recipe for Love is haute cuisine of soul, a classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
it's okay a few tracks are good and some I think will grow on me but for now (3 listens in) its okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2017
THE BEST NEW FUNK BAND WHO DO SOME FANTASTIC RETRO SOUNDING TRACKS - TOTALLY OVERJOYED
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Adam Gibbons aka Lack of Afro ( LOA ) goes from strength to strength. His latest album is superb, not one duff track.
The singer jack Tyson Charles has a great voice and adds a classic soul vibe to a couple of tracks.
I saw LOA live recently and again they did not disappoint. I only hope that there is some justice in the music business and that Adam gets more air play and Jools Holland should have him on his show, because his music and band are better than a lot of acts that get a break on that program.
Go buy, you won`t be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Hadn't heard of this artist before, but after a recommendation from a friend gave it a listen. That was it, I was hooked and bought it! Great music, great vocals and not one single track I don't like. Put that smile back on your face and buy 'Music for Adverts'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
Best album I have bought this year.
Some usual wizardry from Adam, and Jack Tyson Charles is going to be a star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
This is a very accomplished album by a very young individual. Funky in places and DJ Shadowesque in others. Highly recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
Great album, we have two daughters 21 and 23 and the whole family just love it!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)