Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 20 August 2016
Lana Del Ray gives a brilliant update to this song for the film Maleficent. It's a beautiful version. Her vocals are so rich and velvety and she has a real knack for invoking the emotion of a song, in this case giving it a very haunting and dark but beautiful tone.

The production on the song is also first rate - sparse and considered to give the vocal room to get hold of you and lure you in like a slightly hypnotic and possibly quite malevolent (or Maleficent) lullaby... so much so I couldn't help but download it after watching the film recently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
Such a beautiful, dark interpretation of Once Upon a Dream. Before I heard this song, I was not a fan of Lana Del Rey. That might change now.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
Now, lovers of music of all genres, calibre and sound. Lana Del Rey version of this song has increased its intensity in comparison to that of the most Disastrous and Gloomy of proportions. With her tone of velvety dark chocolate and her essence of a ghost of the past. Magic is created, living, forever it will last...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
“Once Upon A Dream” by Lana Del Rey is a musically rich ballad that appears to be about someone who the singer once loved and who left an impact on her. “Once Upon A Dream” showcases the versatility of her voice. I am familiar with her music from being able to enjoy her “Paradise” collection. However, those new to Lana Del Rey’s music can listen to samples from her website, youtube, and other celebrity websites. For instance, I meekly confess that I had a chance to hear one of her music samples of the song “Behind Closed Doors” after googling her name (to search for her music) and noticed the song feature (for Behind Closed Doors) on the Perez Hilton website. “Once Upon A Dream” by Lana Del Rey is great for those who like vintage and/or synth pop and/or songs that bravely convey the various emotions of relationships.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
This song is so chilled out, whilst being eerie also! Definetly one that sticks in your head! Can't wait for the film!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
I remember watching the credits for Maleficent and on came this haunting voice breathing new life in to a classic 'old standard'. Who is that???? It's not Lana again, surely? It was and that girl has got a real gift with both her voice and her interpretations. She must also have a great production team helping her to constantly reinvent herself and provide such wonderful interpretations and variations in approach.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
love this when i first heard it and now that i bought it, i wish it was longer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
Love the song it's so dark compared to the original Disney version of the song
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
Lana Del Rey's interpretation of a Disney song is everything you'd expect from Lana in that you'd never expect this interpretation. Slow, creepy and you find yourself humming along afterwards. I could have done without the "crackle" special effect, but other than that, perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
I loved the film, and found the once upon a dream song haunting and it is nice just to get the main song as for some soundtrack albums they are mostly full of incidental music or back ground music the has no real meaning
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)