Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2015
I have read and enjoyed most of these books in the past and a lot of them remain fresh today. It is good to have them in one collection in this format.
Recommended
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
WHAT CAN ONE SAY ABOUT THIS MAN .A QUIRKY GIFT TO US ALL WHO CONVEYS THE COMPLETE AND UTTER SILLINESS OF LIFE WE SHOULD ALL EXPERIENCE
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
Having read and enjoyed 'Three men on a boat and 'Three men on a bummel I had long wished to read ' Idol thoughts of an idol fellow'. On finding this included in the complete works, I took the opportunity to read all J.K.J' s works. I have enjoyed this immensely and suggest if you have enjoyed his more famous works you will enjoy this comprehensive collection of his works as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Love Jerome K Jerome. Having the chance to own the Kindle complete works was a chance not to be missed. I shall enjoy this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
Excellent value. His autobiographical works are every bit as amusing as 'Three men on a boat'.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
Very entertaining.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2015
I purchased the Omnibus to get the illustrations for Three Men in a Boat, as these were not in the free version. I have now enjoyed reading many of the other stories by this author which I had not previously encountered. He has an oblique take on issues of equality, and is very observant of human nature.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2016
This is described as the COMPLETE works, but it doesn't include his play "The Passing of the Third Floor Back". (Possibly Jerome's best known work after "Three Men in a Boat".) A really glaring omission for a COMPLETE collection of work!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
Great value for money. Shows what kindle fire for example can do as looks best in colour. Product guide shows layout. Easy to use and adds to a library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2016
you will enjoy this book if, like me, you are of a certain age
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse