Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
20
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 May 2013
One gets an insight on what life may have been like, during the WW years, living in the English countryside. The characters are multi-faceted, and one feels that one has transported back in time to a horrific time in history. E. V. Thompson writings do not disappoint. He is a wonderful story-teller.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
Mr Thompson, by now, has ''created'' a Complete set of Hisories and Peoples who could well have issued from
Cornwall. We still holiday there almost anually, and we feel that we know so much more of the predecessors of
the people we meet in the villages. (The 'trick' of a great novelist).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
I read all Thompson's books and this was great. He cannot write anything bad for me just a little different. But I love all the experiences of the places he writes about,being old and stuck in an armchair!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Good page turner in the same format that Thompson turns out regularly. Long gone are the intricacies of the Retallick saga and quality has been sacrificed for quantity but it is still a good light read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Brought the book for my mother who is a very avid reader. She has really enjoyed the storyline in this saga and asked me to get others in the series for her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
Another excellent powerful story sweeping the reader along to the conclusion. Buy it and enjoy. Have read four of the author's books so far and love them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2016
good condition and arrived as promised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2016
Up to his usual entertaining standard
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2015
Good read as always with E V Thomson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
A well structured narrative. Blending unforgettable characters and story within the horrors of the First World War. Love wins out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here