Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
19
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2015
What an album!! I listen to punk and full on metal, this just about manages to be both, and is perfect for it. If there is more in the pipelines like this bring it on. Just don't try to howl along as you'll blow your voice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
Just bought this album with the DVD as it's just been rereleased. All I can say its fantastic! Loud hard and fast! That's what I want from punk rock, brain bashing. Played in the car at full volume it's liberating. The louder the better!! The bootleg DVD is brilliant, loud and fast. I love hard fast music.
Best wishes to Wattie after his recent on stage heart attack.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2000
Actually that's all ya need to know. Remember Slayer & Ice-T's "Disorder" on the Judgement Night soundtrack? For those of you not in the know that was three Exploited covers. Now remove Tom Araya and Ice-T and replace with a Scottish accent, and you have "Beat The Bastards."
And it rocks.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Just bloody excellent. The best thing they ever bloody did by a mile. Traces of D-beat mixed with ferocious thrash, and, Wattie (get well soon mate) has never sounded more angry. The live stuff's ace too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2008
been into the exploited for nearly 20 years. however, i am new to this album. wish i had heard it sooner.
wattie seems more angry than ever before...and that's how i like it! it is probably the most aggressive album that has ever been made by any band.
if you want a full-on album to help you let off some steam then this is it.
i am addicted to it!

choice cuts 'beat the bastards', 'police tv', 'fightback'.

oh, some amusing samples, too!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
Great album; possibly not quite as good as 1990's The Massacre in terms of songs but the musicianship (yes even on a crossover thrash/punk album) and the production are top notch; you can clearly hear all the instruments, love how upfront the bass guitar is. Makes a total mockery of statements that bands like this cant play! Really tight and the vocals are real paint strippers.

Title track is an absoluter belter with a stomper of a riff. Probably best song but the whole album is solid from start to finish

Just when are we getting a new album, Wattie & co??
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2004
Please scrape my brains off the wall with a spatula! This is the mighty punk legends The Exploited like you have never heard them before! This is a full Heavy Metal onslaught that does not allow time to breathe! This album is not for the faint at heart, its for people who are in need of a complete mosh masterpiece! It will make your eyes water, your ears bleed and will leave your head spinning for days! Forget any kind of so called Metal you have heard before this is the real stuff! This shows the Exploited's true talent! 13 tracks each as monstorous as the last.......... This album has everything Thunderous riffs, Howling guitar solos, Roaring vocals and Ground shaking basslines! There's 'Beat the Bastards', the catchy title track that you'll be singing along to in no time! 'Dont Blame Me' with its echoing bassline and screaming guitar solo. They lie is a speed metal classic along with Sea of Blood "Murder is the name of the game now, Psycho is my Occupation! If your looking for an album to satisfy your every musical need you cant go wrong in spending your hard earned money on this true Masterpiece of an album!
Dont Forget: Play Loud, Play Very Loud!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
what an amazing raw and brilliant album . the bonus dvd was was brilliant aswell . a must buy for any punk fan
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2000
Excelent album! Almost for 5 stars.Exploited were a punk band,but this album isn't.It is a mix of Speed Metal and Hardcore.No Punk at all.I Didn't hear Massacre,but this album is possibly the best!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2002
this is good stuff. hardcore at its true best. some of these riffs could throw even the mighty ozzy back. but, its a but repetetive, but still well worth a good listen. must be hardcore classic. but the best album still is "punks not dead", thats the real exploited
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)