Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
9
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.77+ £1.26 shipping

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 February 2014
The press reviews for this album are fantastic. 'Compelling' (Independent On Sunday), 'A masterpiece' (Maverick), 'Extraordinarily accomplished' (flyinshoesreview), 'Engaging and uplifting' (Musicriot) 'An absolute belter' (Yee-Haw). No doubt there will be more and more as people get to hear this outstanding debut. With his heart on one sleeve and his influences on the other, Ags Connolly has made one of the most honest authentic albums you'll hear. 'Ameripolitan' is the genre - some call it Country, some Americana, but this is simply an album of fine songs, beautiful sung, and brilliantly produced with fine musicianship to boot.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
This is a great album if you like Country music, or even if you just like some good meaningful vocals.

Ags Connolly has a great talent for writing and singing, with all of the songs on this album being his own.

Super to listen to in the car, but much better if you're in a real bar, or having a glass of whiskey in your own lounge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Best country album I've heard in quite a long time. Every track is very good. Best British country album since Almost Blue by Elvis Costello.

If you like Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings, Billy Joe Shaver & David Allen Coe, this is foe you.

Brilliant album, highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Love this album country music is alive and well here in England not a bad track on it, if you like your music country you will love this! It got a full page review with 5 stars in this months COUNTRY MUSIC PEOPLE . Recommend you give this album a try, although I downloaded it I wish I had bought the CD
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
Well we have waited a long time for Finstock's finest to produce an album of this stunning quality.
After humble beginnings and playing to 6 men and no dogs this is a huge step forwards. Many will know the songs from Ags live shows but the full band arrangement add another dimension to the tracks.
Would be great to see him go out on tour with a full band and hear the songs played as they should.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
I saw Ags performing on the outside stages at the 02 C2C festival last year and having been waiting for this album ever since. Country Music People have raved about it, it's got 5 star reviews all over the place, and I really can't disagree with any of the nice things that have been said about it. Great songs, great voice, excellent playing throughout!

Recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
Country music doesn't usually grab me, but good songs do and this album is absolutely full of them. Tuneful songs that convey great stories, all distilled through a voice of great authority and soul.

It's alright.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
This is an excellent album by a clearly talented songwriter. This is not normally the kind of music I listen to but it was recommended by a friend and I have thoroughly enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
Every track is a classic.A great album to listen to after a hard days work.It's country music at its best .Would recommend to any country music fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)