Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
30
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 25 February 2015
Took me back.. very 80 ' s rock with a modern twist. Erik Grönwall has such a great and distinctive voice.
The first track "point of no return" starts this album off perfectly. .
While the title track "tearing down the walls" is a great ballad it has influences of Mr Big .
"A shot of redemption" is definitely the most commercial and catchiest song on the album it stays in your head for days.

There is one song that has a familiar riff to it .. A little reminiscent to a DARE I say it lol. Britney Spears. But I'll leave you to work that one out.

All in all a great album. I love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Perfect continuation of his previous cd. Something more modern but equally good and with a good sound that makes this band one of the most interesting of the current melodic hard rock.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
What a fantastic album ! Heard point of no return on planet radio, thought it sounded great so got the album. Only let down in my opinion is track 6 (mannequin show),which while i was listening to it my daughter commented that it was almost identical to "oops i did it again by Britney Spears". I can now not listen to the track with out thinking of that song and it drives me mad ! lol. Top three stand out tracks for me are 1) Point of no return 2) A shot at redemption 3) All the nights .All in all though in my opinion this album is exceptional from start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
Fantastic Scando Rock: Tracks 1, 7 and 8 reaffirm what its like to be alive. Fans of Kee Marcello era Europe grab this straight away...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
If you like your hard rock of the classic variety then HEAT are pretty much as good as it gets from the new breed. I prefer Eclipse personally, however, HEAT tick all of the aor boxes with catchy choruses and tight guitar breaks.

This takes you back to the aor haydays of the 80s and is up there with giants of that era like Tyketto or White Lion.

If classic 80s hair rock is your thing then you are going to love it. If not you are looking in the wrong place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
What can I say? Brilliant, and their best album by far. Every song a gem, from the fantastic opening track 'Point Of No Return' through all the other high octane tracks, slower ballads and in between.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
Not as instantaneously memorable as Address the Nation which is still their standout album. Saying that its still very good. Just wish they were touring near Cardiff in 2014. A Fantastic live band. 😁
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Brilliant seen them live worth every penny
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
I will buy their next album too!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2015
Love this band point of no return best track , whole album brilliant great live
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

H.E.A.T & Freedom Rock
£12.65

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)