Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
68
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£23.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 January 2015
Great cd/dvd for a great band. The world seems crap now they are no more. Weapons needs to be released on cd though. Goodbye My Chemical Romance and thank you for being there when I needed you most. You will always be a part of me. Your music has helped me through some tough times, thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
Love this album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
great album, musically and lyrically excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
cool! too bad there's no track i dont love you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
Amazing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
I was really looking forward to receiving the CD/DVD version of this album, having pre-ordered it what felt like an age ago. Having had to deal with one of my favourite bands in the world splitting up last year, I couldn't wait to get my hands on this final release from them and was especially interested to hear their last recorded track together, "Fake Your Death". Well it finally arrived this morning and having devoured it in full, I certainly wasn't disappointed - its a great package (I'll try to upload some photos shortly) and a fantastic collection of tracks. The DVD is fantastic - over two hours of unseen extra footage from all the bands video shoots (and some extra surprises!), which for the hardcore fans makes fascinating viewing, I really enjoyed it and found the whole thing quite emotional to watch. The album itself is brilliant - it opens with "Fake Your Death", a great track with is quite difficult to listen to, it certainly does feel like a goodbye. The 3 demos are fab and the funeral brassard (arm band) also included is a really nice touch. Within the sleeve notes to the album, each band member has taken the time to comment on each individual track, which makes very interesting reading.

MCR are a great band, who've always looked after their fans - I feel they've put together a great package for us here and its a fitting tribute to what has been one hell of a back catalogue. It's hard to believe I'll not get to see them live again or buy another album...but I'm grateful for the times that I did and will never forget them. MCR are one of the best, most exciting bands to have ever existed and I can't wait to see what each of them decide to do next. Thank you for the memories xxx
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Love it, I miss mcr
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
As an MCR fan, the day they announced their separation was a horrible feeling. But when they announced a greatest hits album, I was overjoyed that even though they wouldn't be making any more music, I could enjoy the legacy they have left. It features great hits, including my favourites Welcome to the Black Parade, Helena, Na Na Na, and Planetary Go!
A must buy for any MCR fan! :D
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Well all Bands come to an end sooner or later. Most of us who are fans of MCR would have hoped for it to be a lot later. But as they have decided to split then this was always going to be an inevitable Greatest Hits album put out. Well any fans of the band will know all the tracks on this. All brilliant tracks and all the ones you would expect. A worthy purchase for any fan of the band even if you own all the albums as with this you get all their best songs in one place.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
Its so sad that MCR decided to break up :/ But what they have left behind is incredible and i for one was so happy that despite when they announced there split they announced this CD.

I bought the CD/DVD version and boy i am glad i did!!! i LOVE the DVD and its great to see so much behind the scenes stuff as for the music what is there to say....i love it my personal picks are Honey This Mirror....,Helena,You Know what they do....,Mama,Planetary Go and i also love The Kids From Yesterday!!!

I can not recommend this album more!!! Anyone who enjoys music likes this should own a copy!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)