Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
40
Silver Rails
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£16.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 19 December 2014
This offering from the ex Bass player of Cream is I think going to end up a classic. It's my car companion and has been since I received it. I watched a TV program about Jack Bruce and I must say I was taken by the vocals and bass lines. unfortunately I only really came to the mans gift after his death. If like cream its for you give it a go you wont be disappointed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 March 2015
A lasting reminder of Jack Bruce's legacy as a musician, just recorded before his death. According to web site this limited pressing on vinyl so buy when you can get it. I was lucky to her Jack playing live on a couple of occasions in 1980's in the Plough Inn in Perth and Queen's Hall in Edinburgh both small venues , especially the Plough Inn, great atmosphere at both gigs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2014
The last album and a worthy one to bow out with. This is full of really strong music and it is a family affair.Jack may be gone but his music will certainly live on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2015
This is a great album with no bad tracks. I love it. In fact I think it's his best work. The DVD is a short documentary about the making of the album and features interviews with members of Jack's family who collaborated in the recordings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2014
Nice album, should have got more support for the vocals.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 November 2015
An excellent example of the best - the cream! - sad loss, we can now have no further albums/CDs to continue work of this quality. He's been the tops since I saw the Cream in their infancy all those years back!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2015
RIP Jack...great stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2015
really good,you left us a gem....jack!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2015
Bought for Xmas pressie, I can't comment on tracks as this is not my thing at all
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2014
A must have album
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

The Bottom Line Archive
£14.11

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)