Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
35
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£26.95+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 February 2014
It's unfortunate that the controversy surrounding Senran Kagura's "sexy girl"-gimmick have overshadowed the game itself. While true that the game does feature women in several ridiculous states of dress and undress, it is only what makes the game unique and different from other beat 'em ups and I can't fault it for that. Senran Kagura is a solid beat 'em up that is both lots of fun and very addictive.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
Feels like playing streets of rage at 200% speed, with cute girls doing cute things and stripping all around you. The game story is narrated via classic skits between 2+ characters or via a visual novel format, were a more broad background is given, showing static backgrounds or character drawings depicting what's happening.
This game is not for everyone, if you like japanese animation and don't dislike their vision of ero-cute characters, with all kind of cliché and sexual innuendos, then this game is for you.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Senran Kagura is not for all tastes but I love it. Games of this flavour are extremely popular in Japan and don't usually make it to the UK but this one has, woohoo! The combat is pretty frantic but great fun once you get used to it and there's a lot of game to get through as missions can be completed with each character in normal and frantic modes (frantic mode is when you're in your bikini etc with high attack/low defence). Also there are two story modes (essentially two games in one). The graphics are excellent and the voice acting is Japanese with English subtitles which keeps the characters the way they were intended to be. It looks amazing in 3D and I'm really enjoying my time playing Senran Kagura Burst and perhaps predictably, I highly recommend it.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
This game treats its sex appeal as you SHOULD treat sex appeal. By letting it happen while the story goes on undettered.
I love the characters and relationships, i love the way this game plays like a fast paced Double Dragon and i love the designs. I like having a game where i can spend 10 minutes making breasts jiggle in a bikini and them 2 hours beating up people with fluid unstoppable controls and completely forget about the breasts until Its time to relax again.
If you dont mind bouncy and want a fun beat-em-up with 10 different characters then look no further.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
This game is nice, its different, but its nice. Apart from the VISUALS, The musical score is very interesting - the music is a mixture of Japanese and other cultural influences, which contain the essence of that particular sequence in the the game-play. It is an artistic achievement, and the combos are out-worldly!!! great game - will become a classic. also - the dialog in this game is very good. the different styles of fighting make this game diverse.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
The gameplay is repetitive, there are frame rate issues, the story is rather poor, and yet, somehow, I found it quite addictive. I shouldn't like this game, but I find that I keep coming back to it, there's something about the beat-em-up action that draws me in. If you don't mind the gratuitous t & a on display, it's actually quite fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
Fun little game.

Its a 'streets of rage' clone given a themed makeover from a popular Anime comic/cartoon series.

Despite the dubious cover picture of one of the characters its arguably no more offensive than a typical 'Carry on' film. More to the point, its about as good a game as 'streets of rage' style clones get. It doesn't demand pixel perfect timing or expect amazing memory feats to remember obscure combo sequences, a bit of button mashing will usually get you through.

As with many video games, its bizarrely cheaper to buy on cartridge/disc than as a download - then, once you complete the game, you can give away, tradein or sell the cartridge.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
This is a game with a lot of humor. It's a satire to games like Dead or Alive and if you get the point it's hysterical. The story can be a bit dull but it can be overlooked in the regards to the parody and humorous stuff that weights up.

+ Gameplay
+ Humor
- Frame rate
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
Though as hyper sexualized as it seems at first glance this game is very good a bit of a hidden gem.
The basis of the story revolves around two groups girls of Shinobi academies and each academy has a story for both sides with the player going through multiple characters along the way.
Each character has their own unique playstyle from short swords to kicks to an umbrella machinegun and they handle very well with it being easy to get into each characters playstyle. The gameplay consists of the player going from point A to point B on a 2.5D environment while defeating the enemies in the way with a few other missins like retrieving an item and completing these missions level up the character in use allowing for the player to unlock longer combos which add to the very fun combat system which is fluent and feels very free form the downside is its easy to go through using one combo the entire game but the way its played out makes you feel like trying them all out anyway.
The health system also works in a way to add the charm of sex appeal as the clothing the character has (which can be changed as the player goes through the game by unlocking new outfits) will take damage in combat and sort of acts as an armour once its gone the character is stripped down into their underwear and will take more damage.
There are also two mechanicss in the game going by Yin and Yang which are determined by how you play the levels with Yin being boosted by frantic mode which is prompted at the beggining of a level where the cplayer discards their characters clothing to gain boosted attack power and speed with majorly decreased defense and Yang is for going through a level normally or with the Shinobi transformation which allows the use of special attacks.
I have to say this is by far one of my favourite 3DS games and thats not just because of the cute girls its got a good feel to its gameplay as well as having some interesting characters I urge anyone interested to give it a try if your a fan of the classic beat em' up genre.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
This game is a very good mixture of beat em'up and visual novel, battle technique is quite simple, but rewarding, I would recommend to people new to Japanese game as well as veterans. It becomes more fun once you know all the characters and the Plot.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)