Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 May 2017
Beautiful quality console - lovely design, comfortable to hold, feels nice in hand and excellent build. Easily one of my favourite handhelds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
good product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2016
very good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Bought this for my kids for Christmas. They love it. I thought it would be difficult for them to hold and manage but they took to it easy, well there understanding it much better than mine for sure. I love the way you can set the parental controls to how many hour you can use it for in a day and what age group you can set the downloads for. Nice slim easy to hold. Lovely console. It arrived well packaged and within the delivery dates given.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
If you know what you're in for then you will absolutely be pleased with the vita, I finally bought one as I have had PS plus for a while and many quote on quote "free" vita games have accumulated in my library, around 30 or so. Therefore I decided I may as well buy the console and have those free 30 games to begin with. However the device itself is simply stunning, the design is sleek and it feels very comfortable to hold, the battery life has been lasting me 6 to 7 hours of usage on average which allows me quite a good amount of game time.

I am not saying, yes you HAVE to buy a vita, I am saying that as long as you understand what the vita library offers and enjoy having a handheld device that holds a number of incredible games like Persona 4 Golden, Steins;Gate (to name a few) then yes, this is a buy and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for a great handheld gaming console.
22 Comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
I was a little nervous buying one of these as so many people consider it a dead platform. However, even if no more games were ever released as from tomorrow (unlikely as that is...) I would still have enough GOOD games to keep idle thumbs busy for months or years.

The unit is great and it's merits can easily be seen in reviews, so I won't go on about that here. I will say though that the slim still has an impressive screen and unless it's viewed side-by-side with the OLED from the previous model, you won't notice any difference at all. In fact, in anything less than a darkened room the slim gives better viewability.

If you like "AAA" titles and racing games, you will find this platform a bore. If however you like well-made and joyful games, JRPGs, a huge list of indie titles, PSOne classics, HD-remakes of PS2 games and and increasing number of smaller game studios making smart games, then you won't go wrong.
Physical media (especially through Amazon) can be a lot cheaper than digital downloads, so if you balk at the price of a game you want, look around for a physical copy. When you factor in memory card useage it offers a lot of advantages. e.g. I picked up Persona 4 for £9.99 here, where it was £34.99 on PSN.
The memory for it is unfortunately pricey, but largely solved by watchlisting the cards and snapping them up on a deal.

Finally PSN+ is HIGHLY recommended and the free games selection is nearly always great on the Vita.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
Ok the LCD screen is not as good as the original PS Vita. However, the colour on the PS slim is more natural and not over saturated like the original PS vita. Also, having seen both Vitas the Slim is brighter and slightly sharper. The Slim has the advantage that it is lighter and more comfortable to hold for longer hours of gaming. The shoulder buttons are much better on the Slim and are not so loose and clunky as the old Vita. The advantage of the Slim having a gigabyte of internal memory isn't great and you will still have to buy a decent size memory card for game updates and downloads from PS store. One of the great plus points of the Slim is that you will not have to keep charging so much as the battery is really good and lasts approximately 5 hours compared to the old Vita which was about 3 hours, before it needed a charge. Another advantage of the Slim is that it has a micro usb input meaning you can plug it into a usb port on the PS4 to charge. Remote play is the same on old and new Vita. I wouldn't personally buy the new Slim if you already have the old Vita but if you don't have a Vita at the moment buy the Slim. It is not worth the upgrade if you have the old Vita. New purchasers should go for the Slim. If you have a PS4 then the Slim is an essential purchase.
11 Comment| 106 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2016
Arrived earlier than expected. Perfect gadget.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2017
Just like every other PS Vita owner who bought Sony's first version of the handheld, I was sceptical about upgrading to the Slim model. However after a few weeks of deliberating I finally took the plunge...And I am delighted to say it was better than I expected.

I just want to start by saying; photos comparing the LCD and OLED screen DO NOT do the slim justice. Yes, the colours aren't as vivid and they do not 'pop' as much on the LCD screen. However, at a first glance after turning on the new system, this is not noticeable. From a personal perspective I actually much prefer the more natural colour palette produced by the LCD screen on the slim. The colours are softer and easy on the eye. I'm not saying this will be the same for everyone, but it's what I prefer.
If you like over saturated colours then you'll no doubt disagree. The only game where I most noticed the difference was Rayman Legends. Simply because this type of game relies heavily on the OLED's vividness and deeper colours for it's gorgeous visuals. Having said that, the LCD on the slim still looks gorgeous, just not AS gorgeous with Rayman in particular.

In terms of the design of the console, it's better in every way. A significant decrease in weight, thickness and improved tactile feedback of the buttons, as well as the more rounded edges all make for a better, more comfortable and more enjoyable experience with the Vita 2000.
Oh and it has a micro USB port instead of Sony's silly proprietary charging cable on the original vita, which is the icing on the cake as you'll no longer need a special cable to charge the vita. Instead you can use the same one used for your other devices.

To anyone who can't make their mind up, the slim model is much better in every way. Stop watching reviews and comparing the two models, just buy the Slim, you won't regret it. And do it before the price escalates! It's unlikely you'll find a better price to get it new anywhere else.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)