Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Pre-order now Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 February 2014
If the first album from UK rockers The Treatment, 'This Might Hurt', was a record of huge potential, showing just what can be achieved when young hearts and minds are inspired by classic sounds and shapes, then follow-up 'Running With The Dogs' shows that potential being realised in style! You only have to listen to this album once to realise that the elements that made the first outing so enjoyable have been amplified here - pushed to higher levels all round. It's like getting a new, upgraded model of a well-loved car: the wheels are fatter, the engine bigger and the exhaust delivers the kind of sound that makes revving at the lights an experience of both triumph and pleasure. Do yourself a favour, and check out tracks like 'I Bleed Rock + Roll', 'Emergency' & 'Don't Look Down' if you think that hulking great riffs and memorable choruses are the essential ingredients of a classic album. And there's a couple of gentler moments too, just to show the many strings these young chaps have to their collective bow. Not one of your five-a-day, but it does come with nuts, spice and plenty of tasty treats!
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Very good album!! Strong GnR vibe with a dash of Aerosmith!!
Like that 70's - 80's Rock sound? Then you will love this!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014 to admit that I only bought this album as The Treatment are currently on tour with Cage The Gods.
Funny how things go around...saw Heaven's Basement at the Fighting Cocks in Kingston last was Cage The Gods...who happened to be supporting this band on their it?...right i'll move on.
So I went on Amazon and thought ok - better get their 2 full albums.
Right so these guys are young,confident and write some great tunes...and I see by their covers ep who they are influenced by.
The Who,Feelgood Badfinger and Quo..and they tip their hat to Leppard,Tesla,Kiss, Lizzy and AC/DC - no mean feat!
Just treated my best mate Paul(Blood Bruvva)(we are both the same age) to their gig at 02 Islington Academy London on Friday for his birthday (55) and boy these guys certainly didn't disappoint...they play tighter than the Chancellor on budget day...are more confident than both Luis Suarez and Ross Mcormack put together in front of a crowd and worked the Friday night fans into a frenzy.
The twin guitars work a treat...Emergency has a very AC/DC feel with a nod to Tesla and Kiss.
I Bleed Rock and Roll opens their set which let's you have it between the eyes straight away.Drop like a Stone borrows a Feelgood riff and then they turn up the turbo! Get The Party On and title track Running With The Dogs are both immense.
She's Too Much has that Leppardish strut.Cloud Across The Sun could almost be a Beatles song?
Don't Look Down starts off like a Bryan Adams song..there are so many influences here...but I know these guys will find their own sound ready for the 3rd Tim Wannocott says on Bargain Hunt we are in safe hands!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
Following the excellent debut album 'This Might Hurt' I was eagerly anticipating this second offering by the young rockers. But how do you follow such a brilliant first record? More if the same, or try to change it up a bit? Unfortunately The Treatment don't seem to have done either here, and seem to be merely treading water with this release.

Don't get me wrong, the recording is well put together, and there's plenty if really good playing, it just doesn't have the same 'hooks' that the first album did. There are a few high points and a couple of good tunes but overall I'm a bit disappointed. It just feels a bit too "safe". And some of the lyrics are bordering on cringeworthy.

Decent effort, and it's good that there are still young bands like this coming through. Must do better with the next release though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Once again the lads have bought us a classic sounding album.All the tracks are brilliant but once you have heard I bleed rock and roll the track will stay in your head for ever , You will find yourself humming it without knowing.One thing if you buy this album get the extra bonus addition their cover of the Seeker by the Who is just Brilliant, Matt Jones Vocals are amazing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Ok... so so I'm an old fashioned sort of guy. My musical heroes are distinctly old school: Zeppelin, AC/DC, Judas Priest, GNR, Def Leppard, Thin Lizzy, UFO etc. And this album has the feel of those classic bands. It's almost a pick n mix of all the best bits of all those bands distilled into one great tasting recipe.

So if you like the above, you'll like this. Simples.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 13 April 2014
First saw this band supporting the Frantic Four Status Quo reunion and bought their first album which was good but a little uneven although the stand out track "Shake The Mountain" was brilliant. Was not sure what to expect from this but a great mix of Rock with attitude and a hint of melody as well. The strength of the songs come through on subsequent listenings and Matt Jones is a great lead singer and front man displaying a much greater range on this album than the previous one.

The 2nd CD is interesting with some acoustic versions of "Running With The Dogs" and "I Bleed Rock and Roll" that hold up well and great cover tracks including some not often attempted such as "In My Chair" by Quo, and "The Seeker" by The Who that are well worth a listen and much better than the usual live tracks thrown together on a special edition. After seeing them recently supporting Airborne their live act has improved as well so they are definitely a band to keep an eye on. There is great footage on You Tube of them blowing away Vandenburg's Moonkings on the french TV show Taratata, a great example of youth usurping the establishment! So give it a spin because any band that "Bleeds Rock and Roll" has got to be worth a listen!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
This is a stunningly executed product by a young British rock band who are well on their way to global success and acclaim. Really strong songs - Emergency is one of those unforgettable A tracks which will stand the test of time for many years to come. The production quality and album cover creatives help push the cd onto the top shelf. I understand this is the band's second album and I can't wait for the third. I've caught the band live and they deliver a breathlessly tight and visual performance - clearly working their butts off around the clock to achieve success. Totally worth a punt if you're looking for a new young British band to support and follow all the way to the top. Without doubt our best national young rock band around in 2014!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
A killer album for the guys. I discovered them when they opened for Alice Cooper then Motorhead, and their first album was great. This one is still better, actually quasi perfect (only one dud called "world on fire", I think). This band is kind of an AC/DC clone, but they succeed much better than Airbourne (who also have a dog-cover album). This band is pure RnR, total energy, and great songs. I can t get tired of this album. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
I originally saw these guys opening for Status Quo on their Frantic Four reunion tour in 2013. Frankly I was blown away with the performance & purchased their debut album This Might Hurt.

If you like good solid rock n roll with an old skool feel; these are your boys. This Might Hurt is a great debut album bursting with hints of what's in store from these guys. Running With the Dogs picks up where This Might Hurt leaves off but grabs you with the scruff of your neck & rocks you til you drop. Highly recommended album from this exciting young band. Looking forward to thenext album already \m/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)