Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
167
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 February 2015
This Blu-ray also contains the film in 2D, as well as the 3D. It's not made clear on this page about this, so people may be buying the DVD when they could be enjoying the sharper Blu-ray (assuming they have a Blu-ray player, of course). However, on my PS3 this disc wouldn't play properly - it started fine, then got just past the message informing me that 'for the best experience watch this film in 3D and your TV and player must be 3D enabled' (I'm paraphrasing) and my monitor went blank. On my main TV (Panasonic player) the disc played just fine.

To sum up: good programme/documentary/film, the usual quality narration by Sir David, and some excellent effects.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
If you have not seen this DVD and you have the option to watch 3D films, buy it!! Well worth the money and one of the best 3D DVD's I have seen. If you have watched any of David Attenborough's work you know it's going to be good, I think this is some of his best.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
Probably the best 3D movie I have. The 3D effects are amazing. When that tiger like skeleton jumps out of the screen at you, you find yourself ducking. Not cheesy 3D, but superbly done. And the whole movie is educational and extremely interesting. I learned a lot from watching the movie. It is a MUST HAVE for anyone with a 3D system. The price is a steal and it was delivered to Canada quite quickly. It played perfectly on my North American 3D Blu-Ray player.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
Excellent service and value. If you like any of David Attenborough's.I would say it, is a must have to watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I was very pleasantly surprised by the content and quality of this charming documentary which I watched in 3D via Cinemizer. The 3D rendition is literally outstanding stuff.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
Very quick delivery great item thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
Good quality Blu-Ray film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
great dvd , supereb 3D loved it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
I love it and saw a programme earlier on how it was made .Marvellous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
Amazing. History of unseen disapeared creatures becomes alive in 3D. Sir David Attenborouh tells the story as always very interestingly. Very much work done to make such beautiful film.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)