Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 7 April 2014
A bias review from a Mogwai fan. I think taking time out to record the excellent sound track to the Returned has seemingly inspired them. Although I don't believe they have recorded a bad Album, Hardcore will never die but you will, was certainly not their best. There are instant classics like Re murdered and slow burners like No medicine for regret on this outing, that signal a real return to form. If this is your first Mogwai Album its not a bad place to start. If you want a comparison if un familiar with their music, just think Sigur Ros with a set of balls.

Vic P.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2017
They just keep doing the same thing but with enough variation to make each album its own thing. Variations on a theme that works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2016
Only a few individual songs stand out on this album, but like most of Mogwai's works, it listens sublimely as a whole piece end to end.The album is not dead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 February 2016
What more is there to be said?
Great music to relax to and just listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2016
Excellent item as described. Prompt dispatch, safe and sound. Top marks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2016
all good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2017
Beautiful thing of mellow sounds and uplifting melodies .... the song Blues Hour is a magical self-reflection on human existence ... I love this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2014
This takes Mogwai in a slightly different direction from their previous work but once again does not fail to deliver.
For me personally I found this album had more instant appeal where previous works took a few listens before you finally appreciated the absolute genius of this band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2017
Fantastic album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 March 2015
Simply, fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse