Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
61
4.5 out of 5 stars
Edition: Special Edition|Change
Price:£17.95 - £53.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2014
Awesome game, arrived on time too, and a cool hat that takes you a step closer to being as awesome as delsin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
Overall very nice graphics and gameplay but the game is short and the story is a bit dull at times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
Best game on ps4 buy it now its got everything its so good and hasany mutiple things on it to do
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
Needless to say it's a great game. In my opinion it's the best the ps4 has to offer right now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
Great game great story
Very short story
Not as good as the infamous games
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
Great game! I got its platinum achievement and enjoyed getting it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
good price good product happy with my buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Infamous Second Son was a step in the dark since I previously had a 360 and so could not play 1 or 2. This game delivers a strong, well paced story which made me really care about some characters and despice others due to their role as villains. However this is also the games greatest weakness as the story is so short that some characters are not developed to the full extent as they could have been.

The length of the game is a major issue with around a 12 hour playing time you will end the game saying,'is that it?'. What the game has as an after game is weak and boring. All you do is drive the enemy out of each region by destroying command vehicles, spray-painting walls, finding undercover targets and destroying security cameras. The benifit of driving the enemy force out of the area is that you can fast travel there, but wouldn't you rather dash there using super speed or vault across buildings?

Powers is where the game shines. Each power (which I won't spoil) has a unique set of abilities for a different time. You can waste time jumping across buildings on the gigantic open world which is Seattle.

Infamous Second Son transfers over a morality mechanic from its predecessor. You can be a hero or villain. This affects your powers and how the world responds to you. It also weakly affects the storyline. That is the problem with the game, the developers Sucker Punch, expect you to complete the game twice playing either side of the morality system but with a small impact on powers and little to add to the story you will quickly find yourself not wanting to complete it a second time.

Overall Infamous Second Son is a solid package waiting for a fun game to just enjoy yourself. However fun of using powers just does not cover up the length of the game. Hopefully the game will have expansions in the form of DLC.

4* Rating
A good solid game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Perfect condition thank you very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
As a Big Fan of the Infamous Franchise I wasn't sure how I would feel with a new Infamous game without Cole, I am glad to say I was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked the New Character Delsin. Voiced by troy baker the Character of Delsin quickly becomes likable and the other Characters in the Game also are more Memorable then you would expect after you beat the Game.
Visually this game blows everything on Consoles out the Water, The Lighting,The texture, the Particle effects All Are impressively executed here and Developer Sucker punch Clearly put alot of work and effort into the Environment and powers.
The Powers you get in this game all feel Different and go beyond just "Fire and Ice" all together there are 4 Powers and each one will thrill you with its awesome Features and Special Ability.
The Karmic Choices in the game also have an effect on the Story outcome so despite what people are claiming about the games length you will have to beat it twice to Completely Experience the story anyhow and I highly recommend you do because Each have a unique ending you NEED to see.
I also would like to Mention The Controls on this game are a real Next Gen experience you will wan't to try, The game makes use of alot of features with the Dual Shock 4 Some you may of felt were pointless up to this point So if you are looking for a True Next Gen Game this game can fill the boots.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)