Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
151
4.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 27 July 2014
(REVIEWED BY MY DAUGHTER)

Sweet Honey is the fifth book in the series of the chocolate box girls, this is one of my favourites from the series. This book is about Honey, the oldest of the sisters and the most rebellious. She goes to live with her dad and his girlfriend in Australia, after all the trouble she has caused such as setting fire to the barn and getting excluded out of school when she and Anthony hacked into the school's computer system to send out a fake report card to her family!

In Australia, Honey makes friends very different from the kind she would have made at home and also talks to an on-line friend. Honey's time in Australia contains friendships, relationships, sadness and mystery. Overall this is a very enjoyable book. I liked the E-mails/texts at the end of each chapter, it was a very nice feature and I would recommend it but will say I was slightly disappointed at the ending but I look forward to Fortune Cookie- Cathy Cassidy's next book!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
Honey is the interesting sister. Deep down, she's as good as gold, but above that, she's as sharp as steel. But things start to change. She's threatened by a hacker whom she thinks she knows.

She finds out she has a half brother. The next book, Fortune Cookie, I predict will be about him.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
I think this is by far the best of the chocolate box girls series because ever since the first book I have wanted to know honeys side of the story. Brilliantly written, Cathy Cassidy is definitely my favourite writer!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
I've been reading the Chocolate Box Girls series since I was about 10 and loved Cherry Crush, quite liked Marshmallow Skye, adored Summers Dream but didn't really like Coco Caramel and was pretty disappointed by it but that's probably because I was nearly 13. Didn't particularly want to carry on reading the series but my sister read it first and loved it so I thought I'd give it a go because they used to be my favourite series after all! I was surprised by how much I enjoyed this book and I think the story line and Honey's emotions were really interesting to read about! However, I didn't really like the way Cassidy portrayed her. She seemed more like Summer and I was expecting her to be a more dark and interesting character which is why I have only given this book 4 stars!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
Five stars for five points.
. The skill that Cathy has to be able to look so deeply and truly into a teenagers thoughts.
. The way that things can be related to real life issues and help give advice in a sensible yet interesting way to keep a reader hooked.
. So emotional and sad but also uplifting and jubilant.
. The Chocolate Box Girls themselves! The clever individual personalities and history that Cathy has created to make you want to be a part of it all.
. Finally, the read that you expect to get from Cathy after reading several other books of hers, does not cease to amaze me. This is one of her finest!
I would recommend for people who enjoy reading about drama, mystery and a mix-in of typical teen problems which may set you off low but definitely have a high too!
Thank you for taking your time to read this. Buy it and just lose yourself in it!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
this a great book where their are broken promises and broken hearts .what will honey do when people start to not trust her?she is all alone with her sisters and freinds on the other side of the world.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
I loved it it's so cool! The fact that Honey learns from her mistakes and she tried so hard to change is awesome I really felt what Honey felt while reading this book and this book teaches you that you need to move on and except the past before you become lost and you are living a life that is long gone. Honey shows us what her life is like and she makes real friends by learning from her mistakes in life. Tara and Bennie are the bestest friends Honey has had and Ash understands Honey like nobody else ever has. I would love a sequel so I know if she ever meets her half brother Jake I don't have anything against this book except I wanna know more! So sequel? I recommend this book for children between the ages of 9-13 thank you xxx
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
I am going to read it soon as I am heading off for a week or so. Will probably enjoy it and buy more of the series. Looking forward to rereading new authors that are bright and funny. And not full of snakes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
I thought this book is great and very addictive towards the end. This book is incredibly well written but I would only read this book if you have read the books that came before this in the chocolate box girls series otherwise you will not understand what is actually going on.
Other than that it was a good book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Sweet Honey is a great book and definitely the best in the series. I have only read Coco Caramel and Marshmallow Skye but Sweet Honey is still my favourite. Honey moves to Australia to live with her dad and then gets hacked on her laptop and iPhone. Luckily, Honey discovers the culprit and moves back to Tanglewood. I would recommend this book to anyone but it helps if you have read Coco Caramel because Sweet Honey is the book after Coco Caramel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse