Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
68
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 May 2017
I have tried other carpet cleaners before but so far none of them come close to the Rug Doctor - stubborn stains which I have tried to remove by hand were easily removed when I used the Rug Doctor. The water tanks are easy to fill and remove and the cleaner is easy to use with a long cable which is useful as it means you don't have to worry about extension leads. The only slight downside is that it is rather heavy to carry up and downstairs but then that is the case with all good carpet cleaners. I am very pleased with my purchase as it means I no longer have to go to the trouble of renting one as this model is exactly the same as the one you rent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Really worthwhile my buying this I have a long haired muddy dog that like to roll around the fields so I have used this quite a lot. It is rather heavy when full but very effective
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Absolutely love My rugdoctor , with having constant Bulldog boarders staying it's great that I can clean my carpets straight away after any accidents they may have. If you're considering buying one. Do it! well worth the money :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
Rented a rug doctor before and was extremely pleased with the result, so decided to purchase one. Best carpet cleaner I have ever used.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
Fantastic carpet cleaner.. we use this regularly and always happy 😊
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
We looked at the ratings, could they be true? yes immediate results on carpet that didnt look that good with other cleaners. Easy to use. We are a domestic cleaning company & the bookings are already comeing in.Thankyou Diane from Salisbury
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2015
Great seller and fast delivery, love the machine , use for casual work and personal, have to fill quiet regular but fast drying and it's good value, like every thing it has pros and cons but the pros out weigh the cons for me
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
I previously owned a Mighty Pro (not the X3 version) for a number of years and this machine is vastly superior. Besides aesthetically looking a lot better, in my opinion, is better made. It has three rows of brushes on a wider paddle as opposed to two rows on the other machines, a larger pair of wheels on rubber tyres (as opposed to smaller diameter moulded plastic ones and a slightly larger tank. The spacing on the paddle brushes on the X3 mean that it is far easier to clean (the mighty pro brushes are shorter in length and more compacted allowing them to 'clog' easily with pet hairs etc. and the end bristles have a tendancy to wear out quickly).

The larger tank means more carpet can be cleaned between fill-ups and when emptying the waste tank, on this version the water pours easily and doesn't dribble down the side of the tank on the floor when emptying down the toilet.

My only critisicm is that the power cord exits the machine close to the floor. It would have helped if a bracket held the cord higher up. Care has to be taken to hold the flex up and away from the wheels in use.
11 Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
Probably the best investment ever, with kids and dogs, it has been a nightmare keeping carpets clean, laminate everywhere but not bedrooms, so having hired the red version of this and paid £20 to £30 a time we decided it was a good idea to buy our own. Just like the industrial one, works perfectly, having using a vax before this beats it by a million miles, pricey yes but definately worth it, its amazing the colours and dirt this takes off your carpets, well worth every penny
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
really drags the dirt out of the carpets - bit shameful really. I wouldn't say it was that easy to manoeuvre due to the powerful vacuum but that said it does the job exceptionally well! A full tank will only do half an average carpet so it can be a pain having to stop to refill, also, when the tank is removed and the machine is empty it can topple backwards due to it being top-heavy with no water in it or collection tank removed. Once you are ware of this it's not much of a problem. On the whole a brilliant machine which I have no doubt is the best cleaning machine on the market.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 22 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)