Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 11 September 2013
Urban's first album in 3 years finds him in great voice and with an album that is a very classy country pop album. Urban has never been classic country. His sound has always been more of a country Bryan Adams, a country rock sound. Urban has a unique sound. This album is a progression on past albums, it is as good if not better than his previous and maybe his best. It is an album with more varied textures than previously. It starts with a great Somehwere in My car and the quality never lets up. Little Bit of Everything and Good Things are toe tappers. Red Camero has a pop drum beat with a lively banjo. The duet with Eric Church is a good one. Perhaps this is an album with more of an edge than previous albums. Original, unique, classy and a really good listen. if you are a fan of Urban, I am confident you will enjoy this. If you like good music, country or whatever, you will enjoy this to. It might just be his best album. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2017
Very pleased with my order. Arrived very quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2017
Other half loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Don`t expect an immediate reaction,
when you first play `Fuse`! This album
sounds better and better, the more times
you play it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
I have been a huge Keith Urban fan for about 6 years now and have all his albums including from his days in The Ranch and I think this is the best he's done so far. His DVD's are a must if you like his music as his stage shows are second to none - full of energy and enthusiasm. Amazing.
Very good value for money this time round with a full 16 tracks on the album and I must say I love them all. His music seems a bit raunchier on this album and although he stays true to his country roots, you certainly wouldn't call this a country album. The lyrics are beautiful and he is such an amazing song-writer. Deserves much more recognition in the UK and so glad that Amazon were able to supply a copy of the CD cos it seems to be impossible to download anywhere here. Fully deserving of its place at the top of the charts in the USA and Canada. Very talented artist and amazing album - love it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
I'm Scottish and i first came across Keith in Singapore in 2003, and ever since i'm as big a fan as any of you female fanatics hahaha!

This Album won't disappoint any newcomers to Keith's music, It's simply brilliant.

Buy it and thank me later :-)
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
I must admit that I did not have high expectations of this release, but in the event I was delighted. I had felt that for all the strong reviews and sales KU was going through the motions a bit. Then there was all the controversy over the release of "Get Closer", with many buyers outside the USA frustrated at the limited track count and many European listeners having difficulty finding a copy at all (iTunes UK still doesn't carry it). Initial signs with "Fuse" were little more promising. iTunes UK still doesn't have it at the time of writing, and even Amazon UK has only just secured a stock two weeks on from the official global release date.

BUT the good news is that this is a stonking album: rich, varied and sonically gorgeous. Of course, as befits Urban's growing status as a celebrity pop music guru, this is more mainstream pop than country. I can understand that AM purists and fans of lengthy guitar solos may begrudge this. But then Urban has always been more FM than AM - the banjo and fiddle parts more a stylistic flourish than a badge of cultural identity. And now, it is as if his work on AI has given him fresh creative judgement in relation to his own work.

The crux of the matter is that he has produced (no that is the wrong word, because he has evidently enlisted a number of producers for this project. Rather, he has been the 'auteur' of) a dazzling series of mini artistic statements in which he radically recontextualises the elements of his earlier musical vision. His singing has acquired maturity and confidence, and his guitar work has been ruthlessly refocused in service of each song. Chugging guitar riffs and wailing guitar solos have been all but squeezed out. But this is still very much a guitar album, and the shimmering, chiming vintage lines on these tracks do more to cement Urban's reputation as a virtuoso than any amount of the old stuff.

If I have a criticism, it is that the album is perhaps a little over-produced, its soundscapes a little too atmospheric and lacking in visceral punch. But there is more rebel attitude in these performances than in anything that has gone before, and this really is one of those albums that merits listening on a decent pair of studio headphones to capture the full impact of its sonic architecture.

Thoroughly recommended as a release that deserves to become a landmark in the singer's career.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
This album is brilliant. If you've never heard Keith Urban before then give it a go. It's about time he got more air play in the UK. Time to come back to the UK to do a tour I think.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
The songs are great, however the album skips and dips in and out of silence all the way through! Not happy as this was brought as a Xmas gift!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Another brilliant album .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Ripcord
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)