Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
404
3.4 out of 5 stars
American Hustle [DVD] [2013]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 4 March 2017
Good DVD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Fairly disappointing, I expected much more from this movie.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
Very slow and long winded, not everything I thought it would be!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
Witty clever and good performances by all 4 main characters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
Better then expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
first class
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
I found this really amusing in places, as the lead character seems to hustle in a completely carefree way,
even when dealing with high up gangsters in the mafia, it's one of those biopic type films,
that tells the true story of some down and out hustlers who are trying to make lots of money
by illegitimate means, (hence the title)... At a time where it seemed much more possible to get away with it,
They are brave,people to do what they do, but if they don't pull off there schemes, it would definitely not,
be worth the risk...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2016
Really boring. I had several attempts to watch this but abandoned them. Nothing like as good as the British tv series of Hustle.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
we did not like the dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
Irving (Christian Bale)is a con artist. His wife (Jennifer Lawrence) is flaky so he has a mistress Edith (Amy Adams) who helps him in his cons. When she gets pinched by an eager FBI agent (Bradley Cooper as Richie) they are asked to assist the FBI with four arrests and then they would be let go. Irving reluctantly agrees and Edith helps against her better judgement. The plot leads us to Irving being involved in a bust of organized crime figures (Robert De Niro), something that would lead to his demise and that of everyone he loves. He is in over his head. During the film you know everyone is scheming, but who is going to come out on top?

This is another classic con artist tale. It is a crime/thriller/drama/comedy. The acting was superb which made the script look substandard. Amy Irving is perhaps the sexist we have seen her to date. I never miss a film with Jennifer Lawrence who proclaims "Thank God for me." Her role starts out minor but then grows. The ladies room kiss with Amy Adams is something I predict will be on loop.

Seems like a good old fashion con artist film with some fine acting.

Parental Guide: F-bombs. Brief sex. No nudity. Stripper with pasties, most likely Amy Adams body double as face is not shown with nearly bare torso.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here