Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2017
Interspecies warfare at its most brutal. A stark tale of a despotic Earth and the soldiers who fight and die in the mistaken belief that they are fighting to prevent the annihilation of the human race by murdering and blood thirsty aliens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
First class new set of stories, fast paced and enjoyable read, highly recommended, now going onto the next book, really glad to have discovered Jay Allan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
This was the first novel by Jay Allan that I have read and I really enjoyed. For me there was a good balance between battle scenes and political intrigue to keep it interesting. The battle scenes were short and punchy and whilst it could be said that they ended rather quickly, having built up the tension nicely, by the start of the next paragraph it had ended and the troops were back at base, I am not convinced that added an addition 50 or 60 pages just to prolong the battles would have added anything to the overall story.
Looking forward to my next Jay Allan read immensely.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
The EU of the future, filled with politicians who will create any monster to stay in power. Believable, just, well thought out sci fi
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
have enjoyed his other books, aand thought I'd give this new sries a try on the spur of the moment
once I started reading I found it almost impossible to stop until I finished
will definately be buying the rest of the series
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Started reading and thought, no, don't think I'm going to get into this - then after a few chapters, couldn't put it down. Brilliant story of courage, survival and betrayal - have just purchased Portal Wars II, and can't wait to go to bed and start reading it!! Well done, Jay Allan - and congrats on your fantastic Crimson World series, which was awesome.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
Very good , who are the real monsters indeed. Landscape seemed truly hellish .
Didn't get bogged down with tech description .
Characters you want all to survive and grow .

More please
AK-J
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
Really enjoyed this book looking forward to the next instalment. The descriptions and narrative allows you to feel like you are there
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Good read, always wanting to know what happens to charaters in story. Following a person from start to finish was well written.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)