Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 July 2014
Absolutely fantastic... Chris is an enterprising and entertaining character, I'm full of awe for the way he has managed his rollerncoaster life... The book is written the way he speaks, i really enjoyed it...Looking forward to part 3 in October,
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
Interesting books about Chris Evans' rise to prominence and the perils that went with it. He comes across as a genuine man despite his flamboyance. Well worth a read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
Very well written and gripping at some points. Some amusing tales, harps on a bit too much. Gets preachy and a little annoying towards the end
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
Oh dear. Evans should have employed a professional. He is a man of many talents, but writing is not one of them! I stopped at the chapter entitled, Top 10 Dance Floor Fillers for Mobile DJ C Evans circ 1985, in which, among the heart rending tale of his losing his record collection, he also recounts, in half a dozen pages, how he met Alison, had a child, and then left them both! Nice one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
Fantasic book, really interesting and written well. Couldn't put it down!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
Well worth a read open your eyes to the man behind the name
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2015
If, like me, you like Chris Evans (I guess you wouldn't be looking at his book if you didn't...) then you'll find these books an interesting and entertaining read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
really great read... what a life this guy has had (so far!) .. no wonder he is a content man now ... what experience to draw from. Lessons and inspiration in here
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
Lovely couple of books to read. I was not sure what to expect but it did exceed my expectations . Read it! It is not what you expect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2016
Frank and to the point, Looking forward to reading the 3rd book and if it's as good as the first two I'll be pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)