Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Kesha Learn more Fitbit Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
21
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 January 2014
I use this book as reference material during my coding. It's pretty well written handybook for coding, with great examples and explanations.
I can't recommend this enough. Great Book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
It seems that like other people I have also read most of this book before it was officially released via the authors blog.

The book is an extensive run through of most of the .NET API you would expect including a in depth look into ADO.NET. The book covers third party frameworks such as NInject and Rhino Mocks.

The book is not for someone who likes that have their hand held through the code; not for beginners. The journey through the book is quick and covers a lot of ground.

For such a small price I would highly recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
A very good reference point for anyone who wants to raise their C# knowledge base.. The book can be very handy for beginners as well as experts.. good job..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
A well written out walk through solid topics that everybody can get something out of. Currently using this as prep for an upcoming exam and its spot on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
A well written, easy to use book on c#

I found this book easy to use and the examples were a great way to ensure I understood correctly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
Great book. Why pay ridiculous sums of money for bloated volumes published by Wrox or APress when you can have this little gem in your library.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
I have regularly followed Luke's blog and have been lucky enough to have been passed a copy of the final version (he emailed this to me as I subscribe to his blog )

The book is an in depth look into C#, the .NET libraries and also some third-party frameworks which you would consider as commonly used.

Good books, I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
After a secondment to VB.NET for several years, my once (semi) decent C# knowledge had deteriorated. This book has been an excellent tool in guiding me back into the world of semi colons and curly brackets whilst also giving the platform to learn new features of C# introduced in 3.5 and 4.0.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2015
good book
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
An excellent reference guide for both the novice and professional developer alike. Extremely informative, easy to read and an invaluable aid to mastering C#.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)