Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 8 March 2014
Do not agree with a couple of other reviewers who were over harsh in their criticism and .99p is very little to pay for a book and is in fact a quarter of the price of a magazine full of advertisements. Must admit I was a bit surprised at the grammatical errors but still enjoyed reading the book and put this down to the author's recent health and eyesight problems or maybe one of those cats of hers found the search and replace key? Good for her in keeping going with her work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 April 2014
Interesting. Mrs Frazer appears to have very expensive workmen! The quality of the writing isn't up to her normal standard but her eyesight isn't good at the moment which may explain it. I think a ghost writer would help. However the material i interesting and witty. I look forward to the next instalment as long as it has been proof read by a native English speaker. Keep them coming.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2014
Very disappointing.Poorly written account. Note style of prose difficult to read. Rather a self indulgent and bitter account with little to commend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2014
This was so funny it made me laugh. We are moving out to France soon. Lots of advice in the book too. Had to get one of her other books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2014
Excellent book for those who dream of living in France or love to holiday in France. Definitely would recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2014
Poor english and completely disjointed. Could have been written by a ten year old child who was not a native English speaker. Did not even deserve one star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 August 2015
Acceptable but style (?) made it hard to read. Was this merely very poor edit/checking of the OCR used?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2014
Enjoyed the short but interesting tale......was it for real?
If I were you I would change my builders.
Happy new year and regards.....
M Propre xx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2014
This is the worst book I have read for al long time!
Deleted after 2nd chapter.
Bad bad bad bad
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2014
Sorry but found it disappointing. Didn't like the writing style or content. Reluctant to read any more of her books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)