Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
506
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio Download|Change
Price:£3.32
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 January 2016
Short, snappy and gets you thinking. Only a potential sales expert will be able to apply the lessons documented into a modern day competitive sales environment, but if they can then it will be worth it. Read, think, read again and apply.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
For a book written thousands of years ago, it's quite easy to follow and it's split up very nicely into small chapters and the chapters are split into bullet points. I found myself reading a chapter whenever I had a spare few minutes, it's great to have in your library and it's definitely a must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
It is really bad, doesnt even have enough details and it is a rip off for a book that doesnt even have all the 36 tactics, TRUST ME better books elsewhere"!!!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2016
I have read this book prior to purchase, but decided to grab a physical copy as I had never owned one. All I'll say is this book is definitely worth reading, but this copy was horrible, it's as if someone grabbed a free eBook copy online and got it printed, spelling mistakes, mainly things such a zero instead of o, but mainly just bad proof reading for a printed book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2010
An interestesting read and can be applied to all aspects of modern living and life. Even though written centuries ago still relevant today.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2011
This time I have bought this for a friend, who has just been accepted as an Officer in the Royal Marines. I bought this for him, not because of the War in the title, but the psychology between the pages. I believe everyone should read this book, in my eyes, the single greatest human study and management ever written. Buy it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2009
Understanding Sun Tzu on the Art of War explores the meaning of Sun Tzu's philosophies through the use of high impact case examples, in strategic cases through psychological experimentations, and the world at large through politics and conflict bouncing on War itself. Apparently the Art of war is one of the greatest and oldest military strategy books.

The book relates to everything as a whole, so you can find ease to relate to your own life situations as it seeks to establish the conflict already present within us. The main purpose of the book is to enable us to understand our own conflicts, and reduce it's impacts on ourselfs, and each other through 13 chapters(Strategic Assessments, Doing Battle, Planning a Siege, Formation, Force, Emptiness and Fullness, Armed Struggle, Adaptations, Maneuvering Armies, Terrain, Nine Grounds, Fire Attack and On the use of spies) which gives one strength when dealing with such forces.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
A really good read by all standards - very informative and relevant to the subject of finding meaning. Just wondering now, how come I am only chancing on it now. Good stuff. I also recommend one titled “The Midnight Philosophies” – a small but variedly interesting book. Here’s a link:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B0096C3VCW
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
Very interesting. You will learn a lot from this book. There is many lessons to be learnt that will help you along the way no matter who you are or where you want to be. As long as you actually take in the book rather than just read it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I'm sampling all the Kindle versions of the Art of War to pick a readable translation.
This is YET ANOTHER version of the Lionel Giles' 1910 version WITH the rather heavy original footnotes. As a consequence the sample chapter runs out before the actual translation begins. However there are other versions of this translation available. The other samples are actually in quite readable English for the date, and seems reasonably understandable in the 21st century. I've no idea on the accuracy of the translation.

Opening line from other Giles versions: "Sun Tzu said: the art of war is of vital importance to the State.
It is a matter of life and death, a road either to safety or to ruin. Hence it is a subject of inquiry which can on no account be neglected."
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

£8.75
£3.40

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)