Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more Learn more



on 1 May 2014
Great looking product and very in vogue with current fashion. However, the actual ice cream making is poor. Not easy to make and after having to shop for all the products the actual result is disappointing. Would not recommend this especially for the younger child.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2016
Makes ice cream perfectly every time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 July 2016
Great fun. Kids loved it!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2015
I brought this for my nephews 5th birthday , it was so easy to use and he loved it, great value for money and he feels so clever he made his own ice cream.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 September 2015
great thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 14 May 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I thought this would be a fun activity to use with our children's groups [allowing each child to have a go] and if you have prepared all the ingredients it can produce small amounts of ice-cream effectively BUT it does need thought before and the amount produced is tiny for the effort put in. An amusing gimmick but it will probably languish in the back of a cupboard after initial first few uses!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 27 March 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is a fantastic little Ice Cream Maker, and took me back to the days when I loved Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles as a child :)!!!

It makes the ice cream in around 2-3 minutes and I think it tastes great! Kids will love this!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 May 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I got this for my young cousin, it's a fun little gift and can be a little messy (which just makes it better where kids are concerned). It's not great but it's an interesting diversion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICETOP 500 REVIEWERon 27 April 2014
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Designed very obviously as an activity item to be undertaken with young children, we tried it with a 5 year old who was singularly unimpressed as was a seven year old and a ten year old observer also declared it a waste of time.

Adults from three families also declared it an expensive failure.Why so negative? Well, the ingredients are not inexpensive unless you keep double cream to hand and the quantity of very rich ' ice cream' ( really frozen double cream) is very small and was not even enough to fill the small aluminium based cone used to hold the mixture.

The crushing of the ice to be inserted between the cone mould and the outer plastic casing was, according to the youngest kids, unfortunately the best bit about the whole process. Our outer container ( and I suspect Turtles have fallen out of fashion with the younger generation judging by the sighs when asked what they thought of the character) was also faulty as it would not give a watertight seal,when the two parts were screwed together. Cue water leaking out when the container (filled with the crushed ice and salt mixture around the tiny inner double cream filled cone) was shaken for 2 minutes.

Despite a couple of attempts adding flavourings to the cream, none of the children liked the ' ice cream' produced ( very rich) and much preferred conventional alternatives.

The cone also naturally gets very cold and the children didn't like holding it.

All in all, a very expensive way to make very small quantities of a creamy paste that the kids weren't that impressed with.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2014
My boy loves turtles and ice-cream, so this was always going to be a winner.
You are not going to feed the family with the amount made, but I guess that's not the point.
What is the point though, is the fun that we had exploring and experimenting with the recipes (marmite ice-cream is not for the feint hearted).
The magic of shaking for 2 minutes and ending up with ice-cream has still not worn off!
Great product
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here