Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
264
4.5 out of 5 stars
Death Comes to Pemberley [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 November 2014
I liked this mini series better than the book itself. P.D. James wrote a (rather mediocre) murder story set in Jane Austen's fictional Pemberley as a continuation of Pride and Prejudice, out of which an interesting film has been made that not only holds your interest but gives a very good view of the times and place.
Script, casting, sets, directing all get full marks.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
Loved it on TV and had to have the dvd to watch whenever i wanted. Brilliantly cast (one slight reservation but I'll keep it quiet), set and acted. Great story - what's not to love!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
I LOVED THIS!!! It was exciting and the casting was excellent. It was different from the original BBC version and not trying to compete, which made it even more fab!!

Highly recommended for an entertaining couple of hours!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
I love this film after reading the books I was hesitant, it was done really well and I especially love the fact it was filmed at Chatsworth, Castle Howard, York and Beverly. The cast is superb and really true to the characters in the book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
L liked pride and prejudice, this was like a follow up, enjoyed it just as much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Great watch and arrived in great time.Thank you.x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
As good as the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2017
Love this one of the best t v shows
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
I loved it on TV and immediately bought this. A good sequel to one of the classics (Pride and Prejudice)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
good story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)