Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 March 2014
A good collection, well thought out and providing a broad spectrum of interest. It prompts the reader to the purchase of follow up books for some of the titles included.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
A set of storys that are quite good, the last one however "Ravenwood a Tanyth Fairport Story" was rather slow and boring, not at all what you would consider a Fantasy Novel. Overall I would recommend it, but only for the first 6 stories
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
A great idea, tasters of the work of 7 lesser-known authors of the genre, parcelled up and offered at a bargain-basement price.
A chance to re-aquaint myself with Robert J Crane's excellent "Defender". Also an opportunity to introduce myself to the delights of Daniel Arenson and Edward W Robertson. That's as far as I have got at the moment but, with no bad books in the mix so far, I am looking forward to the rest!
Well done Amazon and please, keep them coming! :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
First time for me to read mysticAl stuff. I have mixed feelings ... some stories held my attention and I enjoyed especially the ones that had a religious themes loosely built on our world beliefs. Some stories very gory. One I even abandoned as it seemed so disjointed. The first and last stories I enjoyed. For the price it was a good buy for the amount of reading offered. But not my cup of tea. Reminded me of violent computer games which are also not for me.

.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
I bought these as they were cheap for 7 books ! It was worth getting the 7 novels as some are not as good as others. Some are not well written and I did not finish reading then after a few pages in. However, there are at least 3 that are a good story and keep you hoping for certain endings. There is a bit of bad language and some sexual references that I did not believe were necessary which actually spoilt the book for me.
Would think twice before doing this again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
When I bought this set I was a bit concerned re the quality of the books and the authors as I had not heard of them. Very surprised and would recommend to all. I will certainly be buying other titles by these authors
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
Good story lines and thankfully not much recourse to sexmanual antics. I will put these authors on my future reading list.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
enjoyed every one of these books only problem could not download straight away had to log on to ebay on laptop to do so
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
So far, so good, I've read the first two books and half the third, every one of them is an excellent read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
Such good value and excellent reading a must for science fantasy fans. 7 books in one got to be great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here