Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 12 April 2014
It takes a special kind of person to dedicate themselves to this programme. For me there were some good tips and ideas and good sound nutritional advice contained in this book, but I won't be following the programme. I enjoy life too much.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Really enjoyed this book, and it's a great go to resource for inspiration about exercises, sets and also diets. Plus recipes help but the joy back into what could otherwise be very bland and boring dieting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2017
Lots of good tips and advices. As i said on title "perfect for beginner levels, good for intermediate levels" still can help advance levels. Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2017
Not a great book. Joe Wicks is a lot better and simpler to follow. Roz Purcell has good recipes too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2016
Very good book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2014
Just the same as the other thousands of these type of books
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2015
Patronising!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
I loved parts of this book and hated others. The theory regarding fitness and foods etc is all very informative. The recipes for the fitness foods are excellent, except the Frozen Yogolato which doesn't work. My gripe is with the claim that by doing the recommended exercises that you will end up with a 6 pack in 6 weeks. The book assumes that the reader already has a certain level of fitness and does not warn readers new to exercise that they should be careful of injury. To do something like side plank star and chin ups etc. is not for the beginner.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
This is an accessible whistle-stop tour of healthy living advice for modern men. The authors' style is engaging, and his advice is delivered with encouragement rather than as instruction, all of which makes the book very readable. The suggested meal and exercise plans within the book are clearly explained. The pseudoscience does detract a little from the authors' arguments 'The green vegetables....have been specifically chosen to help your body become less acidic (remember, less acid = flatter stomach)' is one example which made me chuckle, but on the whole the advice seems sound, even if the explanations of the 'science' should be taken with a little sodium chloride. The book also promises further exercises and recipes online, however when visiting the website 29/12/12 there are half a dozen recipes and no additional exercises, though there is the option to purchase rather expensive nutritional supplements. Hopefully a commitment to develop the website will add value. Overall the book delivers sensible advice for those planning to eat more healthily, shed fat and increase muscle definition.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
I have wanted to get fit and healthy for a while and although my training routine is up to scratch my diet was not, flirting with many fad diets and experimenting with carbs, protein, fats, etc. This book helps to understand what really gets a six-pack, the foods that help and hinder, and a mealplan that really works and at the same time does not deprive you of anything. Great book from a great health and fitness expert.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)