Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 25 July 2015
Not one of Disney's best, but with Tim Burton at the helm, you expect huge doses of weirdness. Having said that, I still found the film enjoyable and the characters likable. The songs were up to the usual high Disney standard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 June 2015
What a brilliant, funny and moving film. This is Tim Burton at his height (recent films have disappointed - Alice in Wonderland, for example? - but I have watched this several times and have enjoyed it just as much each time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2013
This is a very original and entertaining animation, but I feel that it is very American. If you're not into Hallowe'en American style, then don't bother, because it has next to nothing to do with Christmas as we understand it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2012
Great film, my four year old son saw it for the first time last year and went around singing 'what's this?' for months!! He has the costume and everything now! One of the few Christmas films all three of us like (Ages 4-27)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2016
Tim Burton is my favourite and Nightmare Before Christmas is by far the best of the lot. The 3D on this is amazing and much better than I thought it would be - i would definitely recommend this product - it wins hands down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2002
For a start, this is one of my favorite films. It's original, imaginative, and unique, and it's very re-watchable (and I've re-watched it myself probably more than any other film). It definately deserves to be re-watched a lot too, since stop-motion animation is extremely hard work and the level of detail in this film is extraordinary. You won't manage to spot everything in one viewing, which makes it all the more fun.
I think this film will appeal to people of all ages, except perhaps the very young since there's some creepy monsters and other such haloween-related things, but there's no actualy violence and even most of the monsters are actually quite friendly, which is where a lot of the humour comes from (most of their intentions are good, but they get things completely wrong).
The DVD is also great. Looking at the back of the box, it doesn't look like there's much there, but that's just because they've not mentioned most of the extra feautures, which seems strange. There's lots of production sketches, test shots, and a behind-the-scenes featurette which is quite informative. There's also some deleted scenes and storyboards, some of which are very interesting, although mostly it's easy to tell why they were deleted. But the best part is that you get two of Tim Burtons' early short films, Vincent and Frankenweenie, the latter is about 30 mins long and they're both very funny and Burton-esque.
The films' great, and the disc is brilliant value for money, it puts other discs to shame really.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 March 2011
excellent dvd for all ages was bought as a birthday present for my 23 year old son who finds this film extremely amusing as does his grandparents would recommend this product even thoe this is quite an old film now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2016
We have this film on video, dvd, special dvd and now Blu-ray. We are a bit obsessed with Tim Burton in this house and in particular The nightmare Before christmas.
Blu -ray is new as described. Great price too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 January 2017
As Expected, a second hand refurbished disc.

Have no complaints, with exception for the slight water damage on the case that wasnt mentioned in the advertisement, however... does not effect the playing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2005
An extremely clever film from 'Tim Burton', the Nightmare before Christmas is packed of gothic imagination and flare. The Haloween Town world is fantastic and despite it being supposedly scary you kind of wish it was real.
The songs are very good as well and capture the atmosphere of both Christmas and Halloween. The story too is full of creativity and is fun but does have a dark edge to it that adults will understand proving this film is not just for the kids.
A perfect tale of when Halloween and Christmas are mixed together and what happens when they are.
While its cheap buy it - you can watch it loads of times over and over.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here