Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
50
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2015
These 5 CDs are very easy background music in the car or home or just for relaxing. The songs are mainly from the early 50's with artists like Frank Sinatra, Nat King Cole, Dean Martin, Debbie Reynolds, Doris Day etc and is most enjoyable. So happy to include them in my collection.
Thank you Amazon for making them available.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 19 December 2014
What a crackin' album :) Saw this whilst looking at yet another 100 hits package, and couldn't resist. Amazon seem to have run out of the actual CD version, so I picked up the .mp3 version - just as lovely.

These 100 hits albums have been a big feature of my music collection. This was far too good to miss.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I am not interested in the old complaint of always the same recordings as clearly this does not apply to this 5 CD set which offers 100 tracks for a crazy cheap price. You could not collect these individually for the price they are asking. What a bargain.
What I like is the sheer range of music and performers from the old timers to the new and up and coming personalities. The musical styles on offer also track the changes in musical tastes. This is a wonderful set and a bargain. You cannot complain and this is an independent Cr company making the best of the public domain rules.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
Being a fan of 50s music I really do enjoy this album.There are loads of great tracks from the era and it is so good to hear them with the better quality sound
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
What a wonderful souvenir of ones childhood to own.
Terrific value.
If you were a child if the 50's, you'll love this collection.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
This is a great 5 cd pack.. all the favourites of that time and not ONE repeat of a song on any other cd.. everyone a winner
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
Incredible price and wonderful memories......if you are of an age when you remember these songs this will be a real treat
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
Fantastic collection, (only gripe is no "Softly, Softly," by Ruby Murray) but otherwise perfect.

Track Listing;

CD01
01. Dean Martin, Dick Stabile And His Orchestra – Memories Are Made Of This 02:16
02. Frank Sinatra, Nelson Riddle And His Orchestra – Love & Marriage 02:39
03. Jack Pleis & His Orchestra, The Four Aces – Love Is A Many Splendored Thing 02:58
04. Nat King Cole – When I Fall In Love 03:10
05. Johnnie Ray w.Joe Reisman & His Orchestra, – Hernando’s Hideaway 02:23
06. Teresa Brewer, The Dixieland All-Stars – Music! Music! Music! 02:49
07. Al Martino – Wanted 03:00
08. The Chordettes – Mr Sandman 02:24
09. Buddy Cole & His Orchestra, Rosemary Clooney – Hey There 03:01
10. Johnny Mathis – Wonderful Wonderful 02:49
11. Eddie Fisher, Hugo Winterhalter And His Orchestra – Wish You Were Here 02:54
12. Patti Page – The Tennessee Waltz 03:01
13. Slim Whitman – Rose Marie 02:23
14. The Weavers – Wimoweh 03:00
15. Eddie Calvert, Norrie Paramor And His Orchestra – O Mein Papa 02:46
16. Frankie Laine, Percy Faith And His Orchestra – Woman In Love 02:21
17. Dickie Valentine – Finger Of Suspicion 02:50
18. Gary Miller – The Yellow Rose Of Texas 02:18
19. Alma Cogan – Dreamboat 01:46
20. Tommy Dorsey Orchestra – Tea For Two Cha-Cha 02:56

CD02
21. Doris Day, Frank Devol & His Orchestra – Whatever Will Be (Que Sera, Sera) 02:05
22. Nat King Cole, Nelson Riddle And His Orchestra – Unforgettable 03:13
23. Frank Sinatra – High Hopes 02:42
24. Tony Bennett – Blue Velvet 03:00
25. Peggy Lee – Fever 03:18
26. Rosemary Clooney – Half As Much 02:45
27. Gary Crosby – Sam’s Song 02:52
28. The Four Preps – Big Man 02:22
29. Patience & Prudence – Gonna Get Along Without You Now 01:54
30. Connie Francis – Who’s Sorry Now 02:19
31. Tommy Edwards – It’s All In The Game 02:38
32. The Mcguire Sisters – Sincerely 02:59
33. Perez Prado – Cherry Pink & Apple Blossom White 03:03
34. Nina Simone – My Baby Just Cares For Me 03:37
35. Bobby Darin – Mack The Knife 03:09
36. Julie London – Cry Me A River 02:57
37. Percy Faith And His Orchestra – Theme From “A Summer Place” 02:26
38. Michael Holiday – The Story Of My Life 02:14
39. Max Bygraves – Tulips From Amsterdam 02:11
40. Tommy Steele And The Steelmen – A Handful Of Songs 02:04

CD03
41. Dean Martin, Dick Stabile And His Orchestra – That’s Amore 03:06
42. Bing Crosby – Around The World 02:55
43. Kay Starr – Wheel Of Fortune 03:04
44. Nat King Cole w.Les Baxter And His Orchestra, – Mona Lisa 03:25
45. Billy Eckstine, Sarah Vaughan – Passing Strangers 02:38
46. Frank Sinatra, Nelson Riddle And His Orchestra – Three Coins In The Fountain 03:07
47. Rosemary Clooney – Come On A My House 01:59
48. Billy May And His Orchestra – Man With The Golden Arm 02:49
49. Guy Mitchell – My Heart Cries For You 02:45
50. The Mills Brothers – The Glow Worm 02:39
51. Debbie Reynolds – Tammy 03:05
52. Al Martino – Here In My Heart 03:11
53. Caterina Valente – The Breeze & I 03:28
54. Johnnie Ray – Cry 03:00
55. Peggy Lee, Sy Oliver & His Orchestra – Mr. Wonderful 03:18
56. Pat Boone – Love Letters In The Sand 02:15
57. Mantovani – Charmaine 02:58
58. Tommy Steele And The Steelmen – Singing The Blues 02:23
59. Billie Anthony – This Ole House 02:18
60. Shirley Bassey – Kiss Me, Honey Honey, Kiss Me 02:24

CD04
61. Frank Sinatra, Nelson Riddle And His Orchestra – Young At Heart 02:50
62. Doris Day, Ray Heindorf And His Orchestra – Secret Love 03:39
63. Dean Martin, Dick Stabile And His Orchestra – Volare 02:59
64. Nat King Cole, Nelson Riddle And His Orchestra – Smile 02:52
65. Bing Crosby, Grace Kelly – True Love 03:06
66. Frank Chacksfield And His Orchestra – Limelight (Terry’s Theme) 02:21
67. Tony Bennett – Because Of You 02:57
68. The Ames Brothers – The Naughty Lady Of Shady Lane 02:50
69. Harry Belafonte – Banana Boat Song (Day-O) 03:04
70. Eddie Fisher – Any Time 02:38
71. Eve Boswell – Pickin’ A Chicken 02:13
72. Winifred Atwell – Poor People Of Paris 01:57
73. The Percy Faith Orchestra – The Song From Moulin Rouge 03:18
74. Les Paul, Mary Ford – Vaya Con Dios (May God Be With You) 02:53
75. Gogi Grant – The Wayward Wind 02:57
76. The The Kingston Trio – Tom Dooley 03:03
77. Bill Hayes – The Ballad Of Davy Crockett 01:42
78. Tennessee Ernie Ford – Sixteen Tons 02:36
79. Tex Ritter – High Noon (Do Not Forsake Me) 02:48
80. Jimmie Rodgers – Kisses Sweeter Than Wine 02:18

CD05
81. Rosemary Clooney w.Buddy Cole & His Orchestra,– Mambo Italiano 02:32
82. Nat King Cole w.Les Baxter And His Orchestra,– Too Young 03:11
83. Ted Heath – Swingin’ Shepherd Blues 02:50
84. Jo Stafford – You Belong To Me 03:02
85. Al Hibbler – Unchained Melody 02:57
86. Jane Morgan – The Day The Rains Came 02:58
87. Vic Damone – On The Street Where You Live 02:43
88. Russ Conway – Side Saddle 01:50
89. David Whitfield w,Mantovani And His Orchestra – Cara Mia 03:09
90. Eve Boswell – Sugar Bush 02:51
91. Joe “Mr. Piano” Henderson – Trudie 01:57
92. Connie Francis – Carolina Moon 02:34
93. Slim Whitman – Indian Love Call 03:09
94. Patsy Cline – Walkin’ After Midnight 02:35
95. Lonnie Donegan – Putting On The Style 03:30
96. Kay Starr – If You Love Me (Really Love Me) 02:48
97. Kitty Kallen – Little Things Mean A Lot 02:59
98. Perez Prado And His Orchestra – Patricia 02:19
99. David Whitfield, Mantovani And His Orchestra – Answer Me 02:28
100. Shirley Bassey, Wally Stott & His Orchestra – As I Love You 02:50
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
Four items, Fabulous 50's, SupermanMovie Anthology, Original Hits, Wartime & Scottish Singalong. All items arrived at the same time & as usual no problems
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
I got this cd as I am doing a 50/60s night on Saturday night this album is really good value I must admit I love this collection
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.00

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)